Skip to main content

About

My name is Angie, and I'm a lifelong bibliophile with a soft spot for YA, fantasy, romance, and historical novels. In real life, I'm an editor and spend most of my time living inside words. 

I have a masters in English literature and am partial to the Victorian period. I spent a few years teaching freshman composition at my local university and, even though I love being an editor, I still miss teaching every day. 

I'm married to a photographer who (thankfully) understands obsessive hobbies. I am also Mom to three rascals16-year-old Will, 11-year-old Piper, and 8-year-old Finn (and one German Pointer puppy named Sodapop)all of them named for characters in books. Can you guess which ones?

Interviews, Profiles, & Guest Blogs

Amour et Florand @ Chachic's Book Nook
Old School Middle Grade Roundtable @ The Book Smugglers
Heroine Week @ Romance Around the Corner
Retell Me a Story @ One Librarian's Book Reviews
If You Like This, You Might Like That @ The Readventurer
Seven Days for Sevenwaters @ Book Harbinger
Women in SF&F Month @ Fantasy Cafe: 2012, 2013
A North & South Celebration @ Melanie's Musings: From a North & South Fangirl
Queen's Thief Week @ Chachic's Book Nook: Bibliovangelizing the Queen's Thief Series
Christmas Couples Countdown @ Not Enough Bookshelves
Best Retellings @ Steph Su Reads
We Love YA! @ Chachic's Book Nook
Books We Love @ Book Chick City
Literary Love Event @ See Michelle Read: It's All About the Slow Burn
Pursuing the Lioness Challenge @ Tempting Persephone
Peace Love & Pat: Bookpushers Anonymous
Guest Blog for Smugglivus @ The Book Smugglers: 20082009, 20102011, 2012
YA Appreciation Month @ The Book Smugglers: Angie on Reading Young Adult Books
Guest Dare @ The Book Smugglers: Review of Mr. Impossible
Book Blogger Appreciation Week Blogger Interview Swap at Muse Book Reviews, Her Book Self, and Wordsmithonia

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan