Skip to main content

Policies

Review Policy
Authors and Publishers:
I happily accept books for review. Young adult, fantasy, romance, and historical fiction are favorites. I enjoy a variety of genres and love trying new things. 

While the majority of the books I review are from large publishing houses, I love to hear from small press and indie authors (i.e. Laura Florand's Chase Me or Beth Brower's The Q). I cannot promise to review every book requested, but I do consider all queries and review copies sent my way, with priority placed on books I have requested. I accept both print copies and ebooks/digital ARCs. My preferred format is Kindle.


Privacy Policy
At Angieville, your privacy is very important to me. Angieville does not use cookies, nor does it knowingly collect any identifying information from anyone under 13. A person's email and other personal information may be collected as part of posting a comment. At no time will personal information be shared with any outside source. I do recommend using Blogger or Google ID to create an online "persona" in order to protect your privacy. I also encourage parents to instruct their children never to give out their real names, addresses, or phone numbers when using the Internet without their parents' permission. If you are under 13 and would like to enter one of my giveaways, please have your parents enter your information. Winners are announced on the site, but mailing information is communicated privately via email, and I never share, distribute, or keep personal information on file. I do include links to other sites and am not responsible for the privacy policies of other sites.

If you require more information or have additional questions regarding my review or privacy policy, please feel free to contact me by email at angieville.reviews@gmail.com.

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th