Skip to main content

Policies

Review Policy
Authors and Publishers:
I happily accept books for review. Young adult, fantasy, romance, and historical fiction are favorites. I enjoy a variety of genres and love trying new things. 

While the majority of the books I review are from large publishing houses, I love to hear from small press and indie authors (i.e. Laura Florand's Chase Me or Beth Brower's The Q). I cannot promise to review every book requested, but I do consider all queries and review copies sent my way, with priority placed on books I have requested. I accept both print copies and ebooks/digital ARCs. My preferred format is EPUB.


Privacy Policy
At Angieville, your privacy is very important to me. Angieville does not use cookies, nor does it knowingly collect any identifying information from anyone under 13. A person's email and other personal information may be collected as part of posting a comment. At no time will personal information be shared with any outside source. I do recommend using Blogger or Google ID to create an online "persona" in order to protect your privacy. I also encourage parents to instruct their children never to give out their real names, addresses, or phone numbers when using the Internet without their parents' permission. If you are under 13 and would like to enter one of my giveaways, please have your parents enter your information. Winners are announced on the site, but mailing information is communicated privately via email, and I never share, distribute, or keep personal information on file. I do include links to other sites and am not responsible for the privacy policies of other sites.

If you require more information or have additional questions regarding my review or privacy policy, please feel free to contact me by email at angieville.reviews@gmail.com.

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan