Skip to main content

Beloved Bookshelf


Grimspace by Ann Aguirre
The Chronicles of Prydain, The Westmark Trilogy by Lloyd Alexander
The Sugar Queen and The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen
The Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews
Pride & PrejudicePersuasion by Jane Austen
TitheValiantIronside by Holly Black
The Demon’s Lexicon Trilogy by Sarah Rees Brennan
The Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte
A Curse Dark as Gold by Elizabeth C. Bunce
Honey, Baby, Sweetheart by Deb Caletti
The Ender Series by Orson Scott Card
GracelingFire by Kristin Cashore
The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins
The Dark is Rising Sequence, Seaward by Susan Cooper
Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes by Chris Crutcher
The Warhorse of Esdragon Trilogy by Susan Dexter
A Tale of Two CitiesGreat Expectations by Charles Dickens
Middlemarch by George Eliot
Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles
My Heartbeat by Garret Freymann-Weyr
Emotional Geology by Linda Gillard
An Abundance of KatherinesLooking for Alaska by John Green
Summer of My German SoldierMorning is a Long Time Coming by Bette Greene
Girl in the Arena by Lise Haines
Enna Burning by Shannon Hale
84, Charing Cross Road by Helene Hanff
Grave Surprise, the Lily Bard Shakespeare series by Charlaine Harris
The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton
A Company of SwansA Song for Summer by Eva Ibbotson
A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving
The Fionavar Tapestry by Guy Gavriel Kay
The Beekeeper's ApprenticeA Monstrous Regiment of Women by Laurie R. King
Animal Dreams by Barbara Kingsolver
The Mage’s Daughter by Lynn Kurland
The Heralds of Valdemar Trilogy by Mercedes Lackey
The Time Trilogy, the Austin Family Series, The Small RainAnd Both Were Young by Madeleine L'Engle
The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis
Jane by April Lindner
How Green Was My Valley by Richard Llewellyn
Unsticky by Sarra Manning
Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
The Sevenwaters series, The Bridei Chronicles by Juliet Marillier
Wicked Lovely, Ink Exchange, "Stopping Time" by Melissa Marr
The Riddlemaster Trilogy, The Changeling Sea by Patricia McKillip
The Hero & the CrownThe Blue SwordBeautyDeerskinThe Outlaws of SherwoodSpindle's End, Rose Daughter, Sunshine by Robin McKinley
TwilightThe Host by Stephenie Meyer
The Heroes Series by Moira J. Moore
Sabriel by Garth Nix
The Gryphon Trilogy by Andre Norton
Big Mouth & Ugly Girl by Joyce Carol Oates
Clockwork Heart by Dru Pagliassotti
Bel Canto by Ann Patchett
The Secret Society Girl series by Diana Peterfreund
The Song of the Lioness Quartet by Tamora Pierce
The Sally Lockhart Trilogy by Philip Pullman
The Lady Julia Grey series by Deanna Raybourn
Lady of the ForestLady of Sherwood, The Sword-Dancer Saga by Jennifer Roberson
How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff
The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
Song of the Sparrow by Lisa Ann Sandell
ArchangelAngel-SeekerMystic & Rider by Sharon Shinn
Crown Duel by Sherwood Smith
The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Elizabeth George Speare
Madam, Will You Talk?The MoonspinnersThis Rough MagicNine Coaches WaitingThe Ivy TreeMy Brother Michael by Mary Stewart
The Agony and the Ecstasy by Irving Stone
The Queen's Thief series by Megan Whalen Turner
The Tillerman Cycle by Cynthia Voigt
Such a Pretty Girl by Laura Wiess
A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitcomb
Life Without FriendsThe Road HomeStand DownLong May She ReignRomance is a Wonderful Thing by Ellen Emerson White
A Room of One's OwnTo the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf
I am the MessengerThe Book Thief by Markus Zusak

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's