Skip to main content

An Announcement

It's a girl!

Comments

  1. Eek! Congratulations!

    ReplyDelete
  2. YAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!! I'm thrilled. I bet Will is excited. I am so happy for you....which is odd because I'm pretty sure I would have been just as happy if it had been a boy, but for some reason now that I know it is a girl it seems like I'm more happy that it is!.....hmmmm, did that make sense....anyway.....YAAAAAY! I hope she looks just like you. I can't wait to hear ideas for girl names!

    Hope to see you in Malad in a couple of weeks, but if not, I am crashing on your couch for a night this summer! It's been way too long since I've seen you and been able to really chat.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks, Martha! I'm still a bit amused by how surprised I was. Subconsciously I must have been expecting it to be a boy. Now I'm thinking of all the books I'm going to share with my girl.

    Liz, it was the funniest thing. Will was dead certain it was a girl all along. When we found out it was he grinned at us and said, "I told you!"

    Will and I are planning on being in Malad to see you. But you still have to crash on our couch this summer. Enough is enough!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Yippee! How exciting! When is the little girl due to make her arrival??? Oh dear, I'm going to have to make her some jewelry now! :) Congrats!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks, Kristi! How are you feeling? She's due August 7th or thereabouts. Ooh, jewelry. We love jewelry!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Three words: Hooray for girls!!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Yea!!! 'Tis the season for girls. My brother's wife is having a girl on the 2nd of August and my cousin is having a girl on the 5th of August.
    She is going to be soooooo cute! Yea for girls and yea for big brothers like Will!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thanks, you guys! It does seem to be the season of the girl.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Congrats Ang! You are going to love her soooo much.

    ReplyDelete
  10. YAY! I'm so happy you're having a girl. I bet you are too. smile.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Yeah. Very cool to have one of each. :-)

    ReplyDelete
  12. And she's so cute already! (And flexible).

    ReplyDelete
  13. Lol. She is that. Moving around so much the last week or so. Making her presence known.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan