Skip to main content

An Announcement

It's a girl!

Comments

  1. Eek! Congratulations!

    ReplyDelete
  2. YAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!! I'm thrilled. I bet Will is excited. I am so happy for you....which is odd because I'm pretty sure I would have been just as happy if it had been a boy, but for some reason now that I know it is a girl it seems like I'm more happy that it is!.....hmmmm, did that make sense....anyway.....YAAAAAY! I hope she looks just like you. I can't wait to hear ideas for girl names!

    Hope to see you in Malad in a couple of weeks, but if not, I am crashing on your couch for a night this summer! It's been way too long since I've seen you and been able to really chat.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks, Martha! I'm still a bit amused by how surprised I was. Subconsciously I must have been expecting it to be a boy. Now I'm thinking of all the books I'm going to share with my girl.

    Liz, it was the funniest thing. Will was dead certain it was a girl all along. When we found out it was he grinned at us and said, "I told you!"

    Will and I are planning on being in Malad to see you. But you still have to crash on our couch this summer. Enough is enough!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Yippee! How exciting! When is the little girl due to make her arrival??? Oh dear, I'm going to have to make her some jewelry now! :) Congrats!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks, Kristi! How are you feeling? She's due August 7th or thereabouts. Ooh, jewelry. We love jewelry!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Three words: Hooray for girls!!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Yea!!! 'Tis the season for girls. My brother's wife is having a girl on the 2nd of August and my cousin is having a girl on the 5th of August.
    She is going to be soooooo cute! Yea for girls and yea for big brothers like Will!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thanks, you guys! It does seem to be the season of the girl.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Congrats Ang! You are going to love her soooo much.

    ReplyDelete
  10. YAY! I'm so happy you're having a girl. I bet you are too. smile.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Yeah. Very cool to have one of each. :-)

    ReplyDelete
  12. And she's so cute already! (And flexible).

    ReplyDelete
  13. Lol. She is that. Moving around so much the last week or so. Making her presence known.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …