Skip to main content

Cry Wolf Excerpt

Patricia Briggs has posted an excerpt from her upcoming Alpha and Omega novel Cry Wolf. This is the first in a new series set in Mercy Thompson's world following Samuel's brother Charles and a new wolf named Anna. It comes out July 29th. The sample chapter is delicious and will hopefully tide you over till then. For background on these two characters, pick up the original short story "Alpha and Omega" in the anthology On the Prowl. It's superb.

Comments

  1. Hi Angie!
    Isn't that an awesome cover? I have plans of being all caught up in this world of Briggs by the time this novel comes out in July. I own all the books but have only just recently read Moon Called and LOVED it. [Thanks for stopping by my blog and reading my review, by the way! :) ]

    ReplyDelete
  2. Guh, I cannot wait for this one to come out! I just recently picked up On the Prowl...just in time ;) And I'm with Christine, this cover is spectacular! I love the colors. Very eye catching!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Hey Christine, I'm so glad you're finding your Briggs groove. Can't wait to hear what you think of the other two!

    Thea, I know...I succumbed and read the excerpt and am now dying to get my hands on it. I also love how fierce Anna looks on the cover.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous7:25 PM

    Any idea who did hte cover work for this? I know Dan Dos Santos has been doing the covers for Mercy, but is he doing the A&O novels as well?

    ReplyDelete
  5. Hey, Jackie. Yes, Dan Dos Santos did this cover as well.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan