Skip to main content

Piper Jenny



Comments

  1. Barcode Baby!

    Have a lovely day! :-)

    ReplyDelete
  2. What a gorgeous baby! I love that name, too.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh, shucks. She's beautiful.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I'll say it again: So. CUTE.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks, you guys. We think she's pretty all right.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh, she's just beautiful Angie! :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks, Kimberly. I am so glad she's here and SO glad to not be pregnant anymore. ;)

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oh she is so pretty. Congratulations, Angie.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Yay! I figured it was around the time for her to show up. She's gorgeous! Hope you both are recovering well and getting at least a little sleep.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Thanks, Ana!

    Kristi, we are recovering really well. Not so much with the sleep yet, though...How are you feeling these days?

    ReplyDelete
  11. Aw, she's adorable. Cute name, too. Take care!!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thanks, Brie. We liked the name right from the start. A lot of people have commented on it and I guess I didn't realize it was that uncommon.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Congratulations, Angie! She's absolutely beautiful!!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Congratulations! She's just lovely.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Thank you, Ann. She's two weeks now and I'm not sure where those two weeks went. I imagine the next few years will feel the same. :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. Angie! I love your blog! I haven't seen it yet. =) I'm interested to see what you thought of Breaking Dawn. Hope everything's going well on the home front with your little one!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Camie, I didn't know you had a blog either. It's delightful! Mind if I link to it? As for Breaking Dawn, I've been dragging my feet on my review. Mostly because I agree with yours...

    ReplyDelete
  18. Wow. This is belated - but congratulations! She's adorable.

    ReplyDelete
  19. Thanks, Janicu. And congratulations yourself! Hope you're enjoying married life.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan