Skip to main content

Piper Jenny



Comments

  1. Barcode Baby!

    Have a lovely day! :-)

    ReplyDelete
  2. What a gorgeous baby! I love that name, too.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh, shucks. She's beautiful.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I'll say it again: So. CUTE.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks, you guys. We think she's pretty all right.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh, she's just beautiful Angie! :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks, Kimberly. I am so glad she's here and SO glad to not be pregnant anymore. ;)

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oh she is so pretty. Congratulations, Angie.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Yay! I figured it was around the time for her to show up. She's gorgeous! Hope you both are recovering well and getting at least a little sleep.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Thanks, Ana!

    Kristi, we are recovering really well. Not so much with the sleep yet, though...How are you feeling these days?

    ReplyDelete
  11. Aw, she's adorable. Cute name, too. Take care!!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thanks, Brie. We liked the name right from the start. A lot of people have commented on it and I guess I didn't realize it was that uncommon.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Congratulations, Angie! She's absolutely beautiful!!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Congratulations! She's just lovely.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Thank you, Ann. She's two weeks now and I'm not sure where those two weeks went. I imagine the next few years will feel the same. :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. Angie! I love your blog! I haven't seen it yet. =) I'm interested to see what you thought of Breaking Dawn. Hope everything's going well on the home front with your little one!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Camie, I didn't know you had a blog either. It's delightful! Mind if I link to it? As for Breaking Dawn, I've been dragging my feet on my review. Mostly because I agree with yours...

    ReplyDelete
  18. Wow. This is belated - but congratulations! She's adorable.

    ReplyDelete
  19. Thanks, Janicu. And congratulations yourself! Hope you're enjoying married life.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Art of Theft by Sherry Thomas

Today marks the release of The Art of Theft―the fourth installment in Sherry Thomas's superb Lady Sherlock series. I'm delighted to be participating in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of Berkley. My emotions regarding this gender-swapped Sherlock Holmes retelling are tangled and fathoms-deep. These characters are incredibly dear to me, and I return to each book so very happy to see them and to read the breathtaking empathy with which Sherry Thomas writes about the realities of the lives of Victorian women and the truths that are so difficult to speak. Fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anna Lee Huber should definitely search out this series if you've not yet made its acquaintance. 

ABOUT THE BOOK
Charlotte finds herself in the midst of an all-new debacle: how does a renowned detective, a super-sneaky sleuth, steal a piece of artwork? The crime-solver has uncovered missing persons, and even nabbed a murderer or two—but when an old friend of Mrs. Watson appears on her doorste…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…