Skip to main content

Which Tortall Heroine Are You?

To celebrate the release of Tamora Pierce's Bloodhound, Random House has put together a bit of fun with their Which Tortall Heroine Are You? quiz. Find out here. I took it and it looks like I am:
Kel
You are most like Kel. You are an untraditional girl and are known to take great risks. You will stop at nothing to protect those who are important to you or those who are unable to help themselves. You always manage to hold your own in a fight, either due to your sheer determination or your magical powers.





Untraditional...check. Protect those important to you....check. Ooh, magical powers! Excellent...

Comments

  1. But Kel didn't HAVE any magical powers, did she?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Regardless of the quiz I want to be Daine, for one simple reason: Numair!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Lana, you're right! Hm.

    Rhiannon, an excellent reason that. :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I got this: "You are most like Alianne. You are rebellious and cunning. Like her mother, Alanna, you risk your own life to protect those around you, but you would rather they did not know it. Your passion for justice is just as strong as your compassion for others and they often conflict with one another."

    ReplyDelete
  5. Janicu, you sound very noble. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan