Skip to main content

MWT FTW!

You have no doubt already heard the stellar news. But for anyone out there not already dancing in the streets, Megan Whalen Turner has written a fourth book in her spectacular Queen's Thief series. Enticingly titled A Conspiracy of Kings, book four follows Sophos (yay). And, yes, I have it on good authority the rest of the gang will be there. I would imagine there's no way in Hades Gen would stand for being left out of any conspiracy, of kings or otherwise. There. Carry on with the street dancing, fireworks, and general celebratory merriment.

Comments

  1. erm...
















    (I'm so ignorant)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Rachel G9:05 PM

    I was so excited when I read this, and then I clicked the link and found out I have to wait nearly a year....

    ReplyDelete
  3. ALady, lol. No worries. I reviewed this series back in February, I think. They're YA fantasy, although the 2nd and 3rd are really wonderful crossover books--sophisticated and oh so smartly written. In any event, the reading order is THE THIEF, THE QUEEN OF ATTOLIA, and THE KING OF ATTOLIA and I *highly* recommend them! ;)

    Rachel G, sigh. I know. I was just very excited there was a title and cover image now. Drat the waiting...

    ReplyDelete
  4. I can't believe she waits that far inbetween her books! It's madness I tell you! Yet, very exciting.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Rachel G1:55 PM

    Elisa, I agree. I bought the first book at a Scholastic book sale when I was in elementary school. I'll be in grad school before the fourth one comes out. I guess it just takes a long time to create awesomeness.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Rachel G, I can't believe that! I really am lucky in some ways that I only discovered the series this year. That kind of waiting is serious waiting, but you're right, the books are so awesome that, in the end, totally worth it.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I am so excited Angie! I really loved this series and hoped it wouldn't be over.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Emily, I know! It's lovely to know there will be MORE.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan