Skip to main content

Wednesday Giggles: Literal Video Version


I know you've probably seen this already, but I had to put it up. DH and I laughed so hard our 5-year-old had to come in and ask us to keep it down.
(via the equally hilarious Shannon Hale and Libba Bray).

Comments

  1. I hate that song so much I was reluctant to watch the video, but I have to say it was totally worth it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh my goodness, this is so hilarious! I'm still laughing.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I have seen this before, but it cracks me up every single time.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Yup, there's a whole bunch of these. I like the "Take On Me" one too! So many giggles.

    ReplyDelete
  5. RJ, I'm glad. It's so many flavors of awesome.

    Liza, it has a lasting effect. I'm still giggling intermittently as well.

    Meljean, I foresee many viewings.

    Janice, excellent! I must expand my literal video viewing.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Hahahaaaa. That was sooo funny. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Emily, my pleasure!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I think "Mullet with headlights" is going to be a phrase I say often.
    Thank you. :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Carrie, and I say this with all sincerity, you are so welcome.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Anonymous10:00 AM

    Ouch Ouch! My stomach hurts form laughing so hard heehee

    ReplyDelete
  11. Angie,
    You have just broadened my horizons and opened the door for me to have a whole new reason to look for weird things on YOUTUBE!

    so many things to love have to choose only one line..........

    "the gayest man on earth would think that this was totally over the top!!!!!!!!!"
    holy cow.

    Thanks I needed that.
    Karen :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Karen, happy to broaden your literal video horizons. The floodgates are open now! hehe.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus