Skip to main content

Thursday Giggles: Austen Version

Mad over at Under the Mad Hat has written a Twitterfied version of Pride and Prejudice. The hilariously talented lady has titled it "Pride and Twitterverse" and it is, in fact, the entire novel as told through a long series of tweets. Those of you on Twitter are guaranteed to find this one particularly funny. My hat off to you, Mad. This is right up there with Emma Thompson's madly witty Golden Globe acceptance speech for her Sense & Sensibility screenplay. In fact, I think I'll go ahead and include that here for your related viewing pleasure. Enjoy!
Edited: I've since been informed there is a Facebook P&P as well as the Twitter one. I should have known....So for all you Facebook peeps, knock yourself out! (It really is hilarious).

Comments

  1. what will they tweet next!?

    ReplyDelete
  2. The P&P on twitter is a tad scary. Have you seen the facebook one?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love the facebook P&P, am not so much sold on the Twitter. But Emma Thompson's acceptance speech was fantastic! Thanks for that!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Marie, I'm crossing my fingers for some Harry Potter. :)

    Janice, lol. It is, isn't it? Thanks for pointing me toward the Facebook one.

    Lana, I think I gravitated to it because Twitter is where I migrated when the Facebook malaise got to be too much for me. It's a fabulous speech, isn't it? I love her.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I loved that speech! It's actually included in the bonus material on the S&S DVD. I love watching it. =)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Cam, I do the same thing whenever I watch the movie. Lol.

    ReplyDelete
  7. That was fabulous!! I can't believe I've never seen it before. I adore Emma Thompson. Thanks for posting that, Angie!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Kay, my pleasure. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Angie's 2022 Must Be Mine

 Hopes, fears. We've got them in spades these days. Today, I'm choosing hope and delicious anticipation. And so here are my most anticipated titles of 2022: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just as much: The Unselected Journals of Emma M. Lion: Vol. 6 by Beth Brower You Were Made to be Mine by Julie Anne Long Heartbreaker by Sarah MacLean The Golden Enclaves by Naomi Novik Dreamer Trilogy, #3 by Maggie Stiefvater Cursed by Marissa Meyer Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan