Skip to main content

BBAW Giveaway: Silent on the Moor by Deanna Raybourn

To help kick off Book Blogger Appreciation Week, and as part of the massive number of giveaways going on, I'm chipping in with my own. To one lucky commenter I'm giving away a brand new copy of Silent on the Moor by Deanna Raybourn. This book was one of my favorite reads so far this year and will undoubtedly be on my Best of 2009 list. It is the third installment in the Lady Julia Grey mystery series. Reading order: Silent in the Grave, Silent in the Sanctuary, and Silent on the Moor. You can read my reviews of all three here, here, and here. This is a seriously enjoyable, well-written series and I am crazy fond of the intrepid Lady Julia and private inquiry agent Mr. Nicholas Brisbane.
All you have to do is leave a comment and a way to contact you to be entered. For one extra entry you can become a follower. The contest is open to U.S. and Canada only and closes at midnight on Friday, September 18th. I'll be announcing the winner the next day. Thanks for stopping by and make sure to check out all the other awesome giveaways going on as part of Book Blogger Appreciation Week!

Comments

  1. I'd love to win this! I haven't heard of this author before, but it sounds like I'm missing out. Can't have that!!

    wendyhines (at) hotmail (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Anonymous10:26 AM

    I would very much love to win this book. Please enter my name. Thanks.
    wandanamgreb(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous10:27 AM

    I just became a follower of your blog.
    wandanamgreb(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  4. I own the first two books and absolutely love them, but I haven't had any money to get this one yet!! :( So please enter me!

    +1 I'm a follower!

    grochowskis@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Yes please! LOVED this book. :o)

    ReplyDelete
  6. count me in please
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  7. follower
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Sweet! I'd love to be entered for this one. Such a fabulous book!

    I'm also a follower..

    Thanks Angie!

    mmillet at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  9. I have read the first two in the series and loved them! Enter me please!

    emily DOT wittenberg @ gmail DOT come

    ReplyDelete
  10. I also became a follower!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I just read the first one and adored it. So I'm definitely in for the third installment ;)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Anonymous3:29 PM

    Oh neat! Another BBAW giveaway. Thanks Angie!

    My contact email: this_is_shar(at)live(dot)com

    --Sharry

    ReplyDelete
  13. You have made these books sound like definite must-reads.

    Thansk for contest!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Thanks for this great giveaway. I enjoy this series and this novel looks appealing and wonderful. saubleb(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  15. Hm, haven't heard of the series, but the cover looks very interesting. And you always have a way of making books sound awesome and completely need-to-buy. :)
    I'm already a follower, and please enter me!

    booksatmidnight@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Thanks for the giveaway. I would love to win this book.

    jen4777[at]hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  17. I've really wanted to read these books ever since you first recommended them. Count me in!

    My email address is fantasycafe (at) novomancy.org.

    ReplyDelete
  18. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    zenfoxflowerATyahooDOTcom

    ReplyDelete
  19. Sounds great! I'm already a follower...as you know...especially since I've had the pleasure of actually meeting you in person. :) Too funny.

    I'd love to be entered into your giveaway. My email is mjmbecky@gmail.com -- Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  20. This books sounds great. Please enter me.

    Thanks
    shylalou@bellsouth.net

    ReplyDelete
  21. Hi :)
    Thank you for the giveaway Angie. Your recommendation for SILENT ON THE MOOR makes me definitely want to read it.
    :)
    I am already a Follower/Member of your Blog.
    :)
    My email is part of my Blogger Profile
    :)
    All the best,
    @RKCharron
    xoxo

    ReplyDelete
  22. I TOTALLY need that book!! :)

    etsand@gmail.com

    Elisa!

    ReplyDelete
  23. Jennifer1:48 AM

    Your enthusiasm for this series is infectious, cause I'm seriously tempted to head out tomorrow and get the first book... so please enter me for this giveaway! Thanks :)

    saihitei at gmail dot come

    ReplyDelete
  24. I would love to read this , pleas eenter me
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca

    ReplyDelete
  25. I became a follower
    reneetaylor at sympatico dot ca

    ReplyDelete
  26. sounds great count me in

    thanks

    wadesherry@hotmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  27. i follow

    wadesherry@hotmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  28. Great contest, Angie!

    I'm a follower too!

    ReplyDelete
  29. Thanks for the giveaway. Please enter me.

    ReplyDelete
  30. Susan9:43 AM

    Please enter me in the draw! I'd love to read this book.

    ryanw@mts.net

    ReplyDelete
  31. Please enter me! I've heard great things about this series.

    ReplyDelete
  32. Oops, just realized I forgot to include my email: shereadsandreads(at)gmail(dot)com

    I'm also a follower now!

    ReplyDelete
  33. Anonymous12:03 PM

    need a good fall read,,thx for the contest...
    thehighflyer3(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  34. Anonymous12:33 PM

    I would love to win this, please enter me in the giveaway, thanks!

    roxxyroller(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Canadian Contests, Freebies, Coupons, Deals, Games and Chat - join us at http://forum.coolcanucks.ca/

    ReplyDelete
  35. Anonymous12:34 PM

    I follow your blog

    roxxyroller(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Canadian Contests, Freebies, Coupons, Deals, Games and Chat - join us at http://forum.coolcanucks.ca/

    ReplyDelete
  36. Oooh, this one's on my TBR list. I loved the first two books!

    un_pissenlit (at) hotmail (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  37. Thanks for the chance.

    simplystacieblog@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  38. I am now a follower.

    simplystacieblog@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  39. Oh, Lady Julia and Brisbane! Ilurve them! Even though I've only made it through book 1, so far. Darn TBR.

    Enjoyed your BBAW interview, BTW.

    mayamissani AT yahoo DOT ca

    will go become a follower now

    ReplyDelete
  40. OK, I'm a follower now.
    happy BBAW,
    mayamissani AT yahoo DOT ca

    ReplyDelete
  41. Shawna Lewis
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    Oh Yes I would LOVE you to enter me into this wonderful Book Giveaway!!!

    I am a follower!!!

    Thanks and Good Luck to All!!!!

    SMILES, ;o.) Shawna

    ReplyDelete
  42. I would really like to read this
    copperllama at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  43. I follow your blog
    copperllama at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  44. Already a follower. Feel free to visit!
    rae_sunshine4(at)yahoo.com
    http://twoandahalfbooklovers.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  45. Count me in, please. I'm a new follower.

    gevin13{at}gmail{dot}com

    ReplyDelete
  46. I'd like to enter.

    bjhopper(at)me(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  47. I'm a new follower

    bjhopper(at)me(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  48. Anonymous11:28 AM

    Hi Yes I'd love to read this book. Count me in. I love this blog. Cheers. polo-puppy-fluffy AT hotmail *dot* com

    ReplyDelete
  49. What a fantastic giveaway, Angie! I've heard nothing but wonderful things about this series, and would love for the chance to win. Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  50. SusanB11:38 AM

    Can't wait to get started on this series. Count me in.
    susan.byerly@comcast.net

    ReplyDelete
  51. Anonymous12:37 PM

    need a good fall read,,thx for the contest..
    thehighflyer3(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  52. Please enter me. Thank you!

    cherierj(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  53. I am now a follower.

    ReplyDelete
  54. I've never heard of this series before. Please count me in. Thank you!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

    ReplyDelete
  55. I became a new follower

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

    ReplyDelete
  56. this looks like a great read thanks for the giveaway minsthins at optonline dot net

    ReplyDelete
  57. I would so love to read this book, thanks for a chance to win a copy!
    Luvdaylilies at Bellsouth dot net

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…