Skip to main content

Jedi + Kiss











Comments

  1. These are gorgeous photos (great costumes, too). Did you take them?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Cute pics. Are these your kids? They are great photos! :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. So totally adorable. And I love love love the last pic!

    ReplyDelete
  4. So cute!!! Really great pics :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. KMont, I did not. That honor belongs to DH. He gives good photo. More of his stuff over here.

    Becky, they are, in fact, mine! Will (5) and Piper (15 months).

    Li, grin, thanks! I'm partial to that one as well.

    Mandi, I am lucky to have a photographer for a husband. The memories, they are captured.

    Sara, hehe.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Adorable!! I seriously need to learn the secret of getting my kids to not run away from the camera...

    ReplyDelete
  7. Yes, your hubby is a photography genius, but he also has very photogenic subjects. These pictures make me miss you all. Is that your front porch....I love the brick and I need to visit your home in person very soon. Jared has a job interview in Salt Lake tomorrow. Who knows what will come of it. But a girl can dream of moving closer to family.

    ReplyDelete
  8. So cute! Will looks like serious Jedi business is afoot in the left one near the bottom.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Oh my lord, Angie: these are gorgeous and I went to his blog and I was drooling al over his photos. VERY, very talented.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Hi Angie :)
    Thank you for sharing those incredible photographs. Your husband is very talented!
    Your children look adorable too - great costumes too.
    Love that last picture too. It so atmospheric.
    Thanks again for sharing,
    All the best,
    RKCharron
    xoxo

    ReplyDelete
  11. Jedi + Kiss = ADORABLE!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Cute, cute, cute!

    Jedi kisses are the best! ;)

    ReplyDelete
  13. Did your husband take these? Amazing pics. I love the costumes!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Your kids are cuties. I love the kiss costume. And my husband would heartily approve of the Jedi and that cool picture of him with the glowing lightsaber. :)

    ReplyDelete
  15. Awesome pics, Angie! I can't believe how big Piper is already! It seems like just yesterday I was awwwing over her birth photo!

    ReplyDelete
  16. Britt, it really is a trick sometimes. My kids just never have a choice!

    Liz, yup, that's our porch. And it's beginning to be a crime that you've never been here. Interview in Salt Lake, you say? Now wouldn't that be nice...

    Allie, oh, believe me, he takes his Jedi business veeery seriously.

    Ana, aw, thank you! :)

    RK, my pleasure. I'm always fascinated to see what the boy will pick out each year. I imagine next year the girl will want a say as well. :)

    Jessie, hehe.

    Michelle, he did. He's there for all my photographic needs.

    Janicu, since he already had the light-up lightsaber, he was all set to go once we got the robe. I love the atmospheric ones as well.

    Christine, I know. I'm flummoxed by this as well. *shakes head*

    ReplyDelete
  17. Those photos are great! The kids look very cute and I hope they had a lot of fun. Tell your son his light saber skills look exceptional.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …