Skip to main content

Wednesday Giggles: Storm Trooper Version

I don't know why it's so funny. But it really is. Enjoy.

(Thanks to DH for the link. You take care of me, baby.)

Comments

  1. Nerd love is so cute! That should be a Valentines day card :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love this! If you love stormtroopers doing funny things, Google "stormtroopers 365", stefan's flickr makes me laugh every day :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Rhiannon, lol. That's a great idea!

    pepsivanilla, ooh, I'll just go do that.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous9:25 AM

    Completely unrelated comment, Angie. I'm reading a YA novel called A Brief History of Montmaray. I'm only 68 pages in but I think it's lovely so far. I've never read I Capture the Castle, but I pulled my copy off the shelf yesterday because a blurb on the back cover of Montmaray compares them. I haven't seen any blogger reviews of this, but the trade reviews have been very good. I think it's a book you'll enjoy. Karen

    ReplyDelete
  5. Karen, ohmygoodness, that book looks good. Keep me posted on your progress for sure! And thank you for the rec. It sounds right up my alley. :)

    KMont, hehe.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan