Skip to main content

So the Cybils reading...

...has been keeping me insanely busy lately. Werewolves and banshees and selkies, oh my! But I promise to have some reviews up this week. In the meantime I'm leaving you with a couple of buttons I managed to whip up in my "spare time." You know, in case you wanna slap one up somewhere. Now you can pick your poison:

Comments

  1. Very nice I'll post one on my site, not sure how many people will actually see it but hey lol.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Caitlin, awesome sauce! And you might want to repaste the code in because I think it was wrong when I first posted it. Have corrected it now. *sheepish*

    ReplyDelete
  3. They're great, Angie! I love them both, but kinda like the girl with the gun a smidgen better. It's got a bit more ... ompf!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Christine, aww, thanks. You are the sweetest. I like kick-a UF chick, too. :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. So I just have to tell you how much I love your blog. It is pretty sad that I check it daily. I spend WAY to much time playing on it. I am a friend of Eliza's and she told me about it. I always check to see what if you have read a book and see what you think of it before I pick it up. Thanks so much for all your good reviews!
    Stephanie

    ReplyDelete
  6. Steph, you are so kind! It makes me incredibly happy to think of you playing around on the blog. Hope you find many more books you love around here! :) Don't be a stranger.

    ReplyDelete
  7. but kinda like the girl with the gun a smidgen better. It's got a bit more ...

    Work from home India

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan