Skip to main content

Love is in the Air

It's not even February yet and love is in the air around the blogosphere. Feeling a little cabin fever, are we people? A few of these posts caught my eye and are worth a mention here.

*sigh*

A week or so ago the wicked funny Sarah Rees Brennan put together a post entitled The Best Couples in Books Ever! Lol. In this post she outlines the six literary couples she deems the best ever, given the rules that the series they're in (if there is one) is finished and that at the end of it they are, in fact, together. I've read four of the six books/series and would put two of those four on my list, no question. Take a look at the list and see if you can guess which two! And while you're there, make sure you scroll down to the hysterical summaries of each relationship Sarah kindly put together. Though beware spoilers if you haven't read the books yet. I'm still breaking into giggles over them days later.


Next, my friend Michelle over at See Michelle Read is hosting a Literary Love event the first two weeks in February. She'll be spotlighting some of the most memorable literary couples as well as opening up the polls so you can vote on your favorites. There will also be guest posts, a giveaway, and all kinds of fun stuff going on. Make sure to drop by and weigh in!

Lastly, the always entertaining Adele over at Persnickety Snark is talking Perfect Kisses. Of the YA TV variety. She's got three videos of how the perfect kiss looks to her and you should really go give them a view. I'm so very much with her on the Veronica and Logan entry. With the barricaded bathroom hotness. And the Logan...
And if I were to add one of my own favorites to the list it would likely be this one:


And, even though it's not TV, this one:

Because of the awesome.

Comments

  1. Now I need a good kiss and my husband is MIA.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for the linkage Angie. I had no idea about the SRB post btw- I need to check it out!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Liza, that's no good. Where could he possibly be? ;)

    Michelle, it's hysterical. Seriously.

    ReplyDelete
  4. The Some Kind of Wonderful kiss? One of my favorites EVER! :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Suey, I know, right?! It's the definition of HOT.

    ReplyDelete
  6. There is a lot of stuff in this post, I really liked your blog. Thanks for sharing...

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan