Skip to main content

Love is in the Air

It's not even February yet and love is in the air around the blogosphere. Feeling a little cabin fever, are we people? A few of these posts caught my eye and are worth a mention here.

*sigh*

A week or so ago the wicked funny Sarah Rees Brennan put together a post entitled The Best Couples in Books Ever! Lol. In this post she outlines the six literary couples she deems the best ever, given the rules that the series they're in (if there is one) is finished and that at the end of it they are, in fact, together. I've read four of the six books/series and would put two of those four on my list, no question. Take a look at the list and see if you can guess which two! And while you're there, make sure you scroll down to the hysterical summaries of each relationship Sarah kindly put together. Though beware spoilers if you haven't read the books yet. I'm still breaking into giggles over them days later.


Next, my friend Michelle over at See Michelle Read is hosting a Literary Love event the first two weeks in February. She'll be spotlighting some of the most memorable literary couples as well as opening up the polls so you can vote on your favorites. There will also be guest posts, a giveaway, and all kinds of fun stuff going on. Make sure to drop by and weigh in!

Lastly, the always entertaining Adele over at Persnickety Snark is talking Perfect Kisses. Of the YA TV variety. She's got three videos of how the perfect kiss looks to her and you should really go give them a view. I'm so very much with her on the Veronica and Logan entry. With the barricaded bathroom hotness. And the Logan...
And if I were to add one of my own favorites to the list it would likely be this one:


And, even though it's not TV, this one:

Because of the awesome.

Comments

  1. Now I need a good kiss and my husband is MIA.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for the linkage Angie. I had no idea about the SRB post btw- I need to check it out!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Liza, that's no good. Where could he possibly be? ;)

    Michelle, it's hysterical. Seriously.

    ReplyDelete
  4. The Some Kind of Wonderful kiss? One of my favorites EVER! :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Suey, I know, right?! It's the definition of HOT.

    ReplyDelete
  6. There is a lot of stuff in this post, I really liked your blog. Thanks for sharing...

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's