Skip to main content

Sneaky Snippet

Because I'm still re-reading it and grinning, I figured I might as well link to the latest snippet Ilona and Gordon Andrews have released on their site in case you haven't seen it yet. This one's from Magic Bleeds (only 113 days and counting til release day *sob*) and you're gonna looooove it. Only problem is, they sneakily removed the names of the characters involved in this scene. I think we all know who they are, though, and this wait is killing me! I may have to just go re-read Magic Strikes to tide me over. Again.

Comments

  1. Oh my gosh I can't put my excitement into words!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Caitlin, my sentiments exactly.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I know from comments on the original post and her forums that there's worry it isn't who we think it is.

    Unless Andrea or some other female is sharing narrator duties, there's no question that it's Kate. There will be much despair in the fandom if it isn't His Fluffiness. The scene probably takes place toward the end of the book -- I'm guessing here -- and certainly after resolving whatever conflict they had at the start of the book.

    It's a great scene because it so rare that these two characters (if it is them) rarely have. A quiet, tender moment of comfort.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Ack! That should read: It's a great scene because it so rare that these two characters (if it is them) have a quiet, tender moment of comfort.

    Changed gears, didn't go back an correct. :-(

    ReplyDelete
  5. I want to be excited for this, but I haven't even read the first yet! The series is on the TBR list. I dislike having to miss out on the excitement of a new release in an awesome YA fantasy series. Ah well, that's what breaks are for.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Christina, that's what I was thinking as well as far as the possible placement and pacing goes. And I can only imagine the howls that would erupt were it not Kate & Curran. I'm sitting here, fingers crossed, all but counting on it. lol.

    Lan, no worries! I know just how you feel. This series is definitely one to get in on when you have the chance. Though it's not YA, actually, but mainstream urban fantasy. Similar in tone to Patricia Briggs' Mercy Thompson series and I love them both immensely.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I don't know how she does it with just a small snippit like that - but man do they know how to reel us in!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Anonymous10:49 AM

    I pulled out my books after reading that snippet yesterday, but decided it would be a mistake to reread them now. Maybe closer to release date!

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
  9. Michelle, neither do I. I'm reduced to a puddle of wanting and that is all.

    Karen, you're probably smarter than I am. I'm halfway through MAGIC STRIKES as we speak. It's gonna be a long haul...

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan