Skip to main content

For Him

I don't usually blog on the weekends (a girl's got to take some time off, right?!), but I couldn't let the day end without wishing my man a happy birthday. If I were cool like he is I'd write him an awesome poem to mark the occasion. But as I am not cool like unto him, I'll play to my strengths and make a list.

Why I Love Him

•He's the reason I get up in the morning. (If you knew how much I loathe getting up, you'd understand just what a big deal this is).
•He's the owner of, hands down, the best smile in the world.
•He writes me poems. He's like, really good with words.
•He takes the prettiest pictures in all the land.
•His voice sends shivers down my spine.
•He thinks my blog is cool (along with the reading habit that fuels it all).
•He's SuperDad. He's got the cape and everything.
•He makes me laugh out loud. At least once every single day.
•He dances with me. Down grocery store aisles, past fountains, in other people's kitchens.
•He took my hand that day and didn't let go.

Happy Birthday, babe. I love you. Three gobs at least.

Comments

  1. Aww so sweet! Happy Birthday to your husband. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Aww, I don't think your husband is the only one who has a way with words :-) Your list was touching, I'm wishing for someone who can fulfil at least a few of the items of your lists. Wishing him a very happy birthday and lots of happiness to you both! :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. That's so sweet! I love his picutres.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Happy bday, Mr Angie!... erm... Aaron.








    Angiegirl, you wanna make me cry? *sniff*

    ReplyDelete
  5. aww. Happy Birthday!

    ReplyDelete
  6. So cute! Happy Birthday!

    ReplyDelete
  7. If only I'd known. A belated but still enthusiastic happy birthday to Aaron! A very good man!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Aw that's so sweet. My fiance and I go dancing at random times in public places like the grocery store too. :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Happy Birthday, Aaron!

    Very sweet list.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Happy birthday to Aaron! He sounds like an amazing guy =) I had to check out some of his photos and the ones I saw were amazing.

    What a great photo of you two, one the last one the light made it look like you were working some magic there, Angie.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan