Skip to main content

Thursday Giggles: Girl Power Version

First, I thought that a single twitter reference on my part to this bit of awesomeness would suffice, but I've been unable to stop laughing since I read it a couple of days ago. You've probably seen it already, but in case you haven't, I point you to Ilona Andrews' What-If Kate Daniels Twitter. You're welcome.
And second, in case you haven't had a chance to watch this hysterical fake commercial for Brontë Power Dolls yet, now is your chance. It's basically the best thing ever. I call dibs on Anne! (Thanks to Meg Cabot for the link.)

Comments

  1. Bahaha! Loved the commercial

    ReplyDelete
  2. that commercial was hilarious!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Haha, hilarious commercial, thank you! And Anne is fierce. :D

    ReplyDelete
  4. elizabeth, people are awesome. I wish it was real!

    BookRants, I know. I just sat there mesmerized watching it.

    Jenn, right? She takes no crap from no stuffy male publishers! hehe

    ReplyDelete
  5. I am SO EXCITED for Magic Bleeds at the end of the month. The Kate/Jim/Curran twitter made me want it even more. I may have to do a quick re-read of the series to get my fix. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. LOL, Brontesaurus!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh goodness. That Twitter scene... *dies* thank you!

    Really though. Is it the 25th yet?

    How bout now?

    ReplyDelete
  8. Anonymous2:35 AM

    LOL! What a funny commercial. :D The Brontesaurus was epic~

    ReplyDelete
  9. That's hilarious! I agree - Anne's expression is so...fitting in a way. :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. So. Awesome. I want to collect all three!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Misti, I know. We are SO close now. We can make it!

    Pirate, hehehe. That still makes me giggle.

    Michelle, ALMOST! That twitter scene...wow. They are just so good at those little snippets that make you want to just smile all the day long. :)

    Anna, good word for it!

    Raspberry, I know! Somehow, having read her so much, it's a very fitting expression. lol.

    Melissa, seriously. They have got to start making these for real.

    ReplyDelete
  12. Angie, where is that art from? That's art I've seen on a cover before, but it wasn't Ilona's.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Diana, that's the image Ilona has had up on her site under Kate's profile for awhile now here.. But, you know, I saw it on a different book's cover as well just recently. I was like, hey, it's Kate! Can't remember which one now...

    ReplyDelete
  14. OMG that video totally rocks! I love it!

    ReplyDelete
  15. I wish they were real :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. Juju, oh, so do I.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan