Skip to main content

What I'm Going to Read: Round 3

And the randomly selected winner is Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway, as suggested by KarenS!


I heard about this one when it first came out a couple of years ago and  thought it looked all kinds of fun. I'm glad this is giving me the final push to go ahead and read it. I'm in the mood for something delightful, which is what Karen says it is. 


Here is the full list of suggestions:
A Voice in the Wind by Francine Rivers (pirate penguin)
Galax-Arena by Gillian Rubenstein (Katy)
The Amulet of Samarkand by Jonathan Stroud (Mhyrrine, Chachic, & Amy)
Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson (April)
The Pursuit of Love by Nancy Mitford (Alexa)
Diamond Ruby by Joe Wallace (MarnieCollette)
A Girl Named Disaster by Nancy Farmer (Ceci)
The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson (Carla)
Precious Bane by Mary Webb (melissa @ 1lbr)
Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway (KarenS)
The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting (Rosey)
Trick of the Light by Rob Thurman (Ellyll)
Life as We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer (Emily)
Nothing But Blue Skies by Tom Holt (Diana)
A Spy in the House by Y. S. Lee (Raspberry)
Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta (Chachic)
Once a Princess by Sherwood Smith (Charlotte)
Everlost by Neal Shusterman (Lyssa K)
A Rather Lovely Inheritance by C.A. Belmond (mainhoonemily)
Sir Apropos of Nothing by Peter David (literarymiss)
Incarceron by Catherine Fisher (Christine)
The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde (JoLee)
The Solace of Leaving Early by Haven Kimmel (Anon)
Harmonic Feedback by Tara Kelly (Jacqueline C)
The Warrior's Apprentice by Lois McMaster Bujold (Li)


Of these, I have already read:
The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson (my review)
The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting


Okay. That's it for now. I'm off to locate a copy of Audrey, Wait! and see how it treats me. As always, thanks for the lovely suggestions! 

Comments

  1. Oh, I LOVED Audrey Wait! I hope you enjoy it!

    ReplyDelete
  2. That's a fun one! I think you'll like it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Audrey, Wait! is a cute book, but a far-fetched ending...

    I definitely think you should give THE Agency: A Spy in the House a try. I LOVED that book!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oops LOL. I didn't even check if you read The Body Finder or not. Sorry. I'll remember that and suggest another one next time :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Anonymous5:00 PM

    Fantastic! I really hope you enjoy this one. I love Audrey.

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oooh Charlotte recommended Once A Princess. I think that's what I recommended in the last round. Hope you enjoy Audrey Wait!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Angie, I'm going to continue to try to push Life as We Knew It on you until you pick it.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Audrey, Wait is SO good. I had to keep texting my friend while I read it because I am convinced Audrey is really my friend Allie. Yep.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I hope you like this one - it was so much fun to read. And I did notice that you can get it for like $3 at B&N right now in their bargain bin...

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan