Skip to main content

What I'm Going to Read: Round 3

And the randomly selected winner is Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway, as suggested by KarenS!


I heard about this one when it first came out a couple of years ago and  thought it looked all kinds of fun. I'm glad this is giving me the final push to go ahead and read it. I'm in the mood for something delightful, which is what Karen says it is. 


Here is the full list of suggestions:
A Voice in the Wind by Francine Rivers (pirate penguin)
Galax-Arena by Gillian Rubenstein (Katy)
The Amulet of Samarkand by Jonathan Stroud (Mhyrrine, Chachic, & Amy)
Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson (April)
The Pursuit of Love by Nancy Mitford (Alexa)
Diamond Ruby by Joe Wallace (MarnieCollette)
A Girl Named Disaster by Nancy Farmer (Ceci)
The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson (Carla)
Precious Bane by Mary Webb (melissa @ 1lbr)
Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway (KarenS)
The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting (Rosey)
Trick of the Light by Rob Thurman (Ellyll)
Life as We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer (Emily)
Nothing But Blue Skies by Tom Holt (Diana)
A Spy in the House by Y. S. Lee (Raspberry)
Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta (Chachic)
Once a Princess by Sherwood Smith (Charlotte)
Everlost by Neal Shusterman (Lyssa K)
A Rather Lovely Inheritance by C.A. Belmond (mainhoonemily)
Sir Apropos of Nothing by Peter David (literarymiss)
Incarceron by Catherine Fisher (Christine)
The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde (JoLee)
The Solace of Leaving Early by Haven Kimmel (Anon)
Harmonic Feedback by Tara Kelly (Jacqueline C)
The Warrior's Apprentice by Lois McMaster Bujold (Li)


Of these, I have already read:
The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson (my review)
The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting


Okay. That's it for now. I'm off to locate a copy of Audrey, Wait! and see how it treats me. As always, thanks for the lovely suggestions! 

Comments

  1. Oh, I LOVED Audrey Wait! I hope you enjoy it!

    ReplyDelete
  2. That's a fun one! I think you'll like it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Audrey, Wait! is a cute book, but a far-fetched ending...

    I definitely think you should give THE Agency: A Spy in the House a try. I LOVED that book!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oops LOL. I didn't even check if you read The Body Finder or not. Sorry. I'll remember that and suggest another one next time :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Anonymous5:00 PM

    Fantastic! I really hope you enjoy this one. I love Audrey.

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oooh Charlotte recommended Once A Princess. I think that's what I recommended in the last round. Hope you enjoy Audrey Wait!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Angie, I'm going to continue to try to push Life as We Knew It on you until you pick it.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Audrey, Wait is SO good. I had to keep texting my friend while I read it because I am convinced Audrey is really my friend Allie. Yep.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I hope you like this one - it was so much fun to read. And I did notice that you can get it for like $3 at B&N right now in their bargain bin...

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan