Skip to main content

In Which I Am the Bee's Knees

Or so Adele says. If you haven't stopped in at Persnickety Snark for the last couple weeks then you have been missing out. As part of her Blogger Inquest series, Adele interviewed a group of YA book bloggers about their experiences online. She presented us each with 21 questions and left it up to us to choose the 8 or 10 we wanted to answer most. We took it from there and she's been posting the results. I, for one, have read each interview with rapt attention. I love finding out how people got into blogging and how they go about running their blogs, crafting reviews, and participating in the ever growing book blogosphere. Today's my day and I hope you stop by to say hi, give Adele a little love, and find out how I go about writing a review of a book I'd like to marry if legally possible. See you there!

Comments

  1. Woohoo! I can't wait to read it. I've been totally loving that series.

    ReplyDelete
  2. When I saw you today, I wished I remembered to tell you how much enjoyed this interview over at Persnickety Snark's! Great job! :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I left a comment there but I wanted to leave one here as well. Thank you so much for the shout out! I can't believe I'm lucky enough to earn regular visits from you. :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Emily, it was a great idea, wasn't it? Each one has been so good. I love that she did herself as well!

    Suey, oh, I'm glad you did! It was so great seeing you suddenly there. Hopefully we'll run into each other again sometime soon.

    Chachic, are you kidding? I love your blog. And it's so refreshing to have the perspective of more international bloggers.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I loved your interview! It was definitely "you."

    ReplyDelete
  6. That was such a nice interview. And thanks for mentioning me :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Cool interview. Good questions. Good answers.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thanks to everyone for reading the interview. Angie is a great interview subject, full of wisdom and awesomeness!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Alicia, ah, I'm glad. You always wonder how it will come across to people reading it.

    Trisha, you are most welcome. Thanks again for SOME GIRLS ARE.

    Heidi, glad you enjoyed it! The questions were definitely fun to answer.

    Adele, thanks for having me, you lovely hostess you.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan