Skip to main content

So Cool

So basically you are all awesome and Angieville made the shortlist for the Best Young Adult Book Blog category as part of the Book Blogger Appreciation Week festivities. As you can see, it's in pretty much stellar company along with Steph Su Reads, Forever Young Adult, Presenting Lenore, and Pure Imagination rounding out the list. I ♥ each of those blogs and bloggers so much! Voting is going on right now, I believe, and be sure to register for the interview swaps as well. I participated last year and it was so fun to get to know other blogs I'd never frequented before.

Comments

  1. So happy to be in this category with you and the others - what an honor!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow that is amazing Angie!! really, you totally deserve this!

    ReplyDelete
  3. a well deserved nomination, in the last six months I read at least ten books because of you, they were all beautiful

    ReplyDelete
  4. Congratulations! Well deserved!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Well, duh! Of course you are! ^_^

    However, I know you are very humble about the recognition. So Congratulations!
    xo

    ReplyDelete
  6. Congratulations, Angie! It is very well deserved!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Love that you're on the list! As we've said before on Twitter: best. slumber party. ever.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congrats! I love all the blogs and have no clue who I'm going to vote for.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Congrats, Angie! You really deserve it. I already filled up my ballot and I signed up for the interview swap as well. :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. Congrats your so awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  11. So cool. You're totally right and deserving of the nomination. Congrats!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Lenore, it really is. We should just leave it there. No more narrowing necessary. You guys rock.

    Carla, thank you so much. Coming from you that's a honor. :)

    Ari, you made my day with that comment. You should know that. I'm so pleased.

    Em, thank you!

    Christine, lol. You are a sweetheart.

    Kristen, thanks! How are you these days? How's the house coming?

    Steph, oh man. Seriously. If only we could finagle it and make it happen...

    Livi, oh, I know. It's so hard!

    Chachic, woo-hoo! I cant' wait to do the interviews.

    Caitlin, right back atcha. ;)

    Holly, *hugs*

    ReplyDelete
  13. Congrats to you! I feel like I am in very good company also!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Congrats - that's great!

    ReplyDelete
  15. Never had any doubt. You have all the awesome.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Congratulations Angie! Yep, stellar line up. Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Congratulations! I love your blog and am not surprised one bit that you made the short list. The others that made the list are fabulous too. You’re in good company :)

    ReplyDelete
  18. Yay!! You deserve this one!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Congratulations!

    Also, I thought you might want to share this petition for a BRIGHTLY WOVEN sequel: http://www.petitiononline.com/bwoven/petition.html

    ReplyDelete
  20. You guys make me smile SO BIG. Thank you!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan