Skip to main content

Harry Potter + Cinderella

Comments

  1. they are so cute! and piper's dress turned out gorgeous Angie. Good job!! :o)

    ReplyDelete
  2. They are WAY too cute. Did you make those yourself?

    My little pumpkin was a pumpkin. I was a pumpkin carrier. ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. My 6 yr old was harry potter too..so cute.

    And Cinderella...omg. ADORABLE!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. So very very cute

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love it! Your kids are so dang cute.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh gosh, so cute!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I LOVE them, Angie! Will is a perfect Harry Potter, and I've never seen a cuter Cinderella (and that's saying something, since Vicki was Cinderella one year!) The picture of the curtsey is killing me! Did you make the costumes? If so, you rock!

    ReplyDelete
  8. KMont4:30 PM

    All I could do when I clicked over and saw this post ws flutter my han ds and say, " Oh, oooh adorable!"

    Too, tooooo cute! I'm curious if you made their costumes too. :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Adorable! What a lovely picture!

    ReplyDelete
  10. AW! Is that tie on Harry Potter his dad's? That is so cute!!!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Sooo cute!!! Harry Potter is adorable, and Cinderella... omg... too sweet!!

    Dottie :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Sooo cute! Your kids are adorable.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Anonymous6:45 PM

    Adorable!

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
  14. I love Piper holding out her dress. Fun night.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Awwwww so cute! :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. Oh dear Lord, they are beyond adorable! I had to call my mother over to the computer to share the aaaawwwwwwwwwwww moment!

    Did you make that absolutely gorgeous dress????

    ReplyDelete
  17. They are so adorable!

    ReplyDelete
  18. I'm glad you liked the pics, guys. It was an awfully fun night.

    And, yes, I did make the Cinderella dress. After much blood, sweat, and tears. And when she saw it, she promptly gasped and clasped it to her chest in joy. So it was all worth it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  19. SO CUTE!
    Definitely the cutest Harry Potter ever~

    ReplyDelete
  20. Oh.Em.Gee! There is just too much cuteness in that picture to appropriately do it justice in writing. :)

    ReplyDelete
  21. Sweetness overload!!! Your children are sweeter than all the world's Halloween candy. No exaggeration.

    And oh, how I envy your seamstress skills! My sewing machine gets a mind of its own when I'm at the pedal. LOL!

    ReplyDelete
  22. OMG! Cutest thing I've ever seen!

    ReplyDelete
  23. Here, I do not actually consider this will have success.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …