Skip to main content

Harry Potter + Cinderella

Comments

  1. they are so cute! and piper's dress turned out gorgeous Angie. Good job!! :o)

    ReplyDelete
  2. They are WAY too cute. Did you make those yourself?

    My little pumpkin was a pumpkin. I was a pumpkin carrier. ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. My 6 yr old was harry potter too..so cute.

    And Cinderella...omg. ADORABLE!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. So very very cute

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love it! Your kids are so dang cute.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh gosh, so cute!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I LOVE them, Angie! Will is a perfect Harry Potter, and I've never seen a cuter Cinderella (and that's saying something, since Vicki was Cinderella one year!) The picture of the curtsey is killing me! Did you make the costumes? If so, you rock!

    ReplyDelete
  8. KMont4:30 PM

    All I could do when I clicked over and saw this post ws flutter my han ds and say, " Oh, oooh adorable!"

    Too, tooooo cute! I'm curious if you made their costumes too. :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Adorable! What a lovely picture!

    ReplyDelete
  10. AW! Is that tie on Harry Potter his dad's? That is so cute!!!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Sooo cute!!! Harry Potter is adorable, and Cinderella... omg... too sweet!!

    Dottie :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Sooo cute! Your kids are adorable.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Anonymous6:45 PM

    Adorable!

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
  14. I love Piper holding out her dress. Fun night.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Awwwww so cute! :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. Oh dear Lord, they are beyond adorable! I had to call my mother over to the computer to share the aaaawwwwwwwwwwww moment!

    Did you make that absolutely gorgeous dress????

    ReplyDelete
  17. They are so adorable!

    ReplyDelete
  18. I'm glad you liked the pics, guys. It was an awfully fun night.

    And, yes, I did make the Cinderella dress. After much blood, sweat, and tears. And when she saw it, she promptly gasped and clasped it to her chest in joy. So it was all worth it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  19. SO CUTE!
    Definitely the cutest Harry Potter ever~

    ReplyDelete
  20. Oh.Em.Gee! There is just too much cuteness in that picture to appropriately do it justice in writing. :)

    ReplyDelete
  21. Sweetness overload!!! Your children are sweeter than all the world's Halloween candy. No exaggeration.

    And oh, how I envy your seamstress skills! My sewing machine gets a mind of its own when I'm at the pedal. LOL!

    ReplyDelete
  22. Anonymous1:42 PM

    CUTE!!!

    ReplyDelete
  23. OMG! Cutest thing I've ever seen!

    ReplyDelete
  24. Here, I do not actually consider this will have success.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan