Skip to main content

On Angie, the Relative Scarcity Thereof

I've been a bit scarce round these parts of late and I feel badly about it. But there is a good reason and I've been waiting until today to share it with you. Just so I could include one rather pertinent detail.
It's a boy!

Fortunately I'm at the point where I'm starting to feel better, so things should soon start resembling business as usual around here. I, for one, am relieved.

Comments

  1. Hooray for baby boys! I am so excited for you and your family! :o)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yeah! Congrats! Scarcity explained.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Eeeeeeeeee! Congratulations! But I'm guessing this means no BEA for you this year, which leaves me a little sad.

    But mostly happy. :)

    I'm going to have a niece or nephew only a couple months behind you. Maybe the babies can be book pen pals, too!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. What wonderful news, Angie! Congratulations! Glad to hear you're feeling better.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Yayyyy! Congrats Angie! :D

    ReplyDelete
  6. Congratulations! Wonderful news.

    ReplyDelete
  7. That is excellent news! Congratulations!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congrats, what wonderful news!

    ReplyDelete
  9. OMG another Angie-baby??? That is cool!!! Congratulations Angie!!!

    I am so happy for you! *hugs*

    ReplyDelete
  10. What a wonderful way to start the new year! Big congrats to you and your family. :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Congratulations. This is even more exciting than one of your book reviews!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Congratulations!!!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Congrats! Yours is my favorite book blog, so I was hoping you weren't disappearing! (I also hope that due to this you'll one day do a round up of good books for young boys. It'll help me, definitely!) May the rest of your pregnancy go easily and quickly. :)

    ReplyDelete
  14. Congratulations! Is this your first?

    ReplyDelete
  15. WOOT-WOOT! Congratulations! Glad your getting over the queasy period and I hope it's smooth sailing through the rest of your pregnancy for you and your family. Take care!

    ReplyDelete
  16. Yahoo! That's awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Great news! I'm very happy for you. Is this your first?

    ReplyDelete
  18. Congratulations!!!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Congratulations, Angie!

    ReplyDelete
  20. Congrats, Angie!

    ReplyDelete
  21. Massive congrats - am thrilled for you & your family!

    ReplyDelete
  22. Congrats! Boys are the best. I have had the same excuse (except mine is a girl), so I understand. Hope the rest is smooth sailing for you.

    ReplyDelete
  23. Best wishes...I guess you will be even busier!!!

    ReplyDelete
  24. Congratulations, Angie! I'm so excited for you!

    ReplyDelete
  25. Congratulations, Angie!! That's wonderful. :D

    ReplyDelete
  26. Oh wow! Congratulations, Angie! :) I'm so happy for you. Babies are wonderful.

    ReplyDelete
  27. Congratulations, Angie! What a wonderful way to begin the new year :)

    ReplyDelete
  28. Holy Cow!!! Congratulations on this incredible miracle!!!

    ReplyDelete
  29. Congratulations!

    ReplyDelete
  30. I'm wordless. YAY!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  31. Awww congratulations!!!! Happy you're feeling better :)

    ReplyDelete
  32. Yay! Congrats! I'm so happy for you. And so happy you're feeling better! It's a joy to be pregnant but getting sick is the pits. ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  33. Congratulations from me too!

    ReplyDelete
  34. Congrats! How exciting for you!

    ReplyDelete
  35. Congrats, Angie! Hope you feel lots better soon!

    ReplyDelete
  36. What LOVELY news for the new year!! :)

    Congrats to you and your family, Angie. I couldn't be happier for you!

    Hugs (gentle ones),
    Kaz

    ReplyDelete
  37. Oh my gosh, congratulations! That's amazing!!

    ReplyDelete
  38. Holy cow! I had no idea! That plus Cybils? Wow. You are a superhero. And you should totally name him Gen or Costis. ;) For me? Please?

    ReplyDelete
  39. Anonymous8:46 PM

    Gracious, me! CONGRATULATIONS! All joy and blessings to you, your sweetie and the wee bean!

    ReplyDelete
  40. Yes! Boys are awesome! :) Congrats and feel better soon.

    ReplyDelete
  41. Oh my gosh! What a fantastic reason to be scarce. CONGRATULATIONS!

    ReplyDelete
  42. Congratulations, Angie! :)

    ReplyDelete
  43. Congratulations!

    x

    ReplyDelete
  44. Ah, THAT'S the reason. I was sure it was reading for the Cybils. :) Congratulations!

    ReplyDelete
  45. congrats, angie! :)

    ReplyDelete
  46. (((Angie)))

    Huge, huge congrats to you all!

    And wishing you a healthy and easy pregnancy and delivery!

    ReplyDelete
  47. Yea for boys! I think there's something wrong with me that my first thought was "Now she'll have one of each!" Um. Yeah. I promise I don't usually forget your oldest child.

    ReplyDelete
  48. Hugs and major congrats to you Angie!! So happy for your latest!! When are you due? So wonderful!

    ReplyDelete
  49. WHAT?! YAY! I am soooo happy for you Angie :D I could squeel! =)

    Any names in the works? Your first two are named after characters in books yes?

    I am so happy for you Angie! so happy :D

    ReplyDelete
  50. Congratulations! This is fantastic news. :)

    ReplyDelete
  51. Congratulations! Another little person to share books with! I vote you name him Curran!!! ;)

    ReplyDelete
  52. Congratulations Angie!

    ReplyDelete
  53. Congratulations to you and your family Angie!

    ReplyDelete
  54. Congratualtions Angie & Aaron! I'm beside myself with joy for you and your precious family. :) xo

    ReplyDelete
  55. Woohoo! That is fantastic news! Can't wait to read all the reviews of picture books you'll be posting this time next year. :-)

    ReplyDelete
  56. Congratulations!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan