Skip to main content

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Pt. 2 Trailer

I have chills.

Comments

  1. It looks like it will be a great final show.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hubs and I just watched this trailer this afternoon. We were speechless for like, five minutes afterwards. It's so bitter sweet! I think this is going to be the best movie yet, but I can't believe it's over. At least when the seventh book came out we still had movies to look forward to. Now it's all done. But I still can't wait to see it!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. OH. MY. GOSH. So excited, but sad at the same time. I'm hoping theaters will show Parts 1 and 2 together. How awesome would that be?

    ReplyDelete
  4. Looks better than the book (I wasn't a fan of the final one at all). I'm wondering (read: hoping) if they'll cut the epilogue entirely. I'll be happy if they do do that. I always thought that was going to far with the final book. Personally.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Gosh! I'm so scared for them!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Can't wait to see this movie!


    Please check out/follow my blog, which is about YA Lit Book Reviews in 100 Words or Less : http://ya100words.blogspot.com/ .

    I also post "Songs to Read By" to go with each book.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I get goosebumps every time I watch this. I actually cannot wait!

    ReplyDelete
  8. i have not seen yet, but it would be interesting.. :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Very nice, thanks for the information.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …