Skip to main content

The Hunger Games Sneak Peeks

So while the EW cover featuring Gale and Peeta left me . . . underwhelmed. This still here and this one over here have me, well, smiling pretty big. I really cannot wait to see it.

Comments

  1. Oh, those two pictures are definitely much better than the cover shot, which I was underwhelmed by too.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Okay...maybe there are possibilities here.

    ReplyDelete
  3. You have, perhaps, just single-handedly saved these movies for me.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I agree with Janssen. I've been very cautiously optimistic that they won't ruin the story. Now I'm beginning to be excited about the movie. Thanks for sharing!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Marg, aren't they? Personally, I'd have led with one of these...

    Kim, this is what I'm thinking.

    Janssen, hehe. You make me smile. I seriously did get a tingly feeling when I saw these two. Like somehow it might all be all right.

    Caitlin, I know what you mean. This is encouraging.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I LOVE the picture of Peeta in front of the bakery. I was skeptical when he was first announced as the actor cast as Peeta, but this one picture might have convinced me...Yay Peeta!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh I really hope they don't ruin the books!!! I'll be watching the movie for sure, with high hopes.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Kristi, no one can ruin the book. The books are on the shelves.

    The amount of hand-wringing going on about this adaptation is ridiculous. I remember when they posted the picture of Katniss, people were online complaining that her BRAID wasn't long enough! Sheesh.

    I think everything looks great. THough, those are awful nice boots for a starving coal miner's daughter. Ah, Hollywood.

    ReplyDelete
  9. 100% agree with every word.

    ReplyDelete
  10. I love the picture of Katniss and Gale! The guy playing Peeta still doesn't do much for me, but then, neither did Peeta in the books, so I shouldn't expect him to. :-D

    ReplyDelete
  11. Why does it not surprise me that Stanley Tucci is in this movie? Huh.

    ReplyDelete
  12. Still and will always be TEAM GALE!!!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I know when I read my magazine and I saw the pics of Peeta inside it was like falling in love with him all over again, LOL. I was soo skeptical of the casting, but I do like Josh so much so I'm hoping that it will all work out.

    And also hoping Liam works out as Gale but I think he will!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Joanna, so do I! Gave me chills.

    Kristi, I can't wait to see it.

    Diana, that is utterly ridiculous. These big adaptations do seem to provide people the perfect opportunity to FRET. These pics got me uberexcited, though. Lol about the boots.

    Antoinette, :)

    Emily, lol. Yeah, big Team Gale fan over here as well. And that pic of them looks like them. Which makes me happy.

    Liza, I know. The dude's in everything! But I like him, so it's ok.

    Rosey, hehe. Ah, Gale...

    Amy, *grin*. I did think of you first after seeing the pic of him in front of the bakery.

    ReplyDelete
  15. I like the way your write articles. Very organized and straight to the point. Your blog is very informative.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan