Skip to main content

The Hunger Games Sneak Peeks

So while the EW cover featuring Gale and Peeta left me . . . underwhelmed. This still here and this one over here have me, well, smiling pretty big. I really cannot wait to see it.

Comments

  1. Oh, those two pictures are definitely much better than the cover shot, which I was underwhelmed by too.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Okay...maybe there are possibilities here.

    ReplyDelete
  3. You have, perhaps, just single-handedly saved these movies for me.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I agree with Janssen. I've been very cautiously optimistic that they won't ruin the story. Now I'm beginning to be excited about the movie. Thanks for sharing!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Marg, aren't they? Personally, I'd have led with one of these...

    Kim, this is what I'm thinking.

    Janssen, hehe. You make me smile. I seriously did get a tingly feeling when I saw these two. Like somehow it might all be all right.

    Caitlin, I know what you mean. This is encouraging.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I LOVE the picture of Peeta in front of the bakery. I was skeptical when he was first announced as the actor cast as Peeta, but this one picture might have convinced me...Yay Peeta!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh I really hope they don't ruin the books!!! I'll be watching the movie for sure, with high hopes.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Kristi, no one can ruin the book. The books are on the shelves.

    The amount of hand-wringing going on about this adaptation is ridiculous. I remember when they posted the picture of Katniss, people were online complaining that her BRAID wasn't long enough! Sheesh.

    I think everything looks great. THough, those are awful nice boots for a starving coal miner's daughter. Ah, Hollywood.

    ReplyDelete
  9. 100% agree with every word.

    ReplyDelete
  10. I love the picture of Katniss and Gale! The guy playing Peeta still doesn't do much for me, but then, neither did Peeta in the books, so I shouldn't expect him to. :-D

    ReplyDelete
  11. Why does it not surprise me that Stanley Tucci is in this movie? Huh.

    ReplyDelete
  12. Still and will always be TEAM GALE!!!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I know when I read my magazine and I saw the pics of Peeta inside it was like falling in love with him all over again, LOL. I was soo skeptical of the casting, but I do like Josh so much so I'm hoping that it will all work out.

    And also hoping Liam works out as Gale but I think he will!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Joanna, so do I! Gave me chills.

    Kristi, I can't wait to see it.

    Diana, that is utterly ridiculous. These big adaptations do seem to provide people the perfect opportunity to FRET. These pics got me uberexcited, though. Lol about the boots.

    Antoinette, :)

    Emily, lol. Yeah, big Team Gale fan over here as well. And that pic of them looks like them. Which makes me happy.

    Liza, I know. The dude's in everything! But I like him, so it's ok.

    Rosey, hehe. Ah, Gale...

    Amy, *grin*. I did think of you first after seeing the pic of him in front of the bakery.

    ReplyDelete
  15. I like the way your write articles. Very organized and straight to the point. Your blog is very informative.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan