Skip to main content

Cinder Audiobook Giveaway!

I'm pleased to host a giveaway today of the audiobook of Cinder by Marissa Meyer. This cyberpunk/scifi retelling of Cinderella has a lot going for it (you can read my review here). The book and audiobook are due out January 1st. But Macmillan Audio is letting us in on a sneak peek of the audio version below. If you like what you hear, please leave a comment with your favorite fairy tale and your contact information, and you'll be entered to win the audiobook! This giveaway is open to U.S. addresses only and will end at midnight on December 9th. 




Comments

  1. Oh, me, me! An audio version of CINDER would be so awesome. Can I count Mike Mignola's "The Corpse" from THE CHAINED COFFIN AND OTHER STORIES as my favorite fairy tale? After all, it has an evil fairy, and Jenny Greenteeth, and a changeling baby in it... fama.elizabeth@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. My favorite fairy tale is probably The Twelve Dancing Princesses. Not sure if that's an official fairy tale, actually!

    nbmars AT yahoo DOT com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Awesome giveaway! One of my favorite fairy tales is Sleeping Beauty, I've read so many interesting variation of it.

    karissae(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love the story of Tam Lin, and who no matter what love can hold on.
    I am so totally excited for Cinder. This looks like a freaking awesome adaptation of a classic.

    terilhack at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  5. I really do love Cinderella the most.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I am forever a Little Mermaid fan.

    jpetroroy at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  7. You know, I'm a Beauty and the Beast kind of gal - that story always gets me :)
    librariansbook(at)gmail

    ReplyDelete
  8. Twelve Dancing Princesses of The Seven Swan Brothers.

    diana AT dianapeterfreund DOT com

    ReplyDelete
  9. Mollie W2:29 PM

    My favorite fairy tale has always been sleeping beauty! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!

    moll89@sbcglobal.net

    ReplyDelete
  10. Anonymous2:40 PM

    I can never pass up a Cinderella re-telling and my favorite thus far is Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine (the novel, not the movie adaptation). I'd never given much thought to Sleeping Beauty but I was very impressed by A Long, Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan. (extemter at hotmail dot com)

    ReplyDelete
  11. My favorite fairy tale is the Twelve Dancing Princesses!

    ReplyDelete
  12. My favorite fairy tale is puss in boots.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  14. I'm partial to "Molly Whuppie." It's a Jack-the-Giant-Killer story with a girl as the protagonist. I've always liked trickster stories, and since this one has a girl outsmarting the giant, I'm just happy.

    My email is nan.welter at gmail dot com.

    (I deleted my earlier comment because I forgot to leave my email--sorry about that!)

    ReplyDelete
  15. Denise P.4:48 PM

    I always liked Hansel and Gretel.
    flgirl1987 AT yahoo DOT com

    ReplyDelete
  16. I love fairy tale retellings -- tt's so hard to pick one favorite! I'd have to go with Cinderella, however, it's a classic!
    bgh(at)byu(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
  17. Anonymous5:54 PM

    I teach kindergarten and we read the original Grimms ~ I'd have to say I like Snow White the best!

    havoc4us@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Ooh I would love to win! my favorite fairy tale is Beauty and the Beast.

    lorrenrichelleATgmailDOTcom

    ReplyDelete
  19. Anonymous11:06 AM

    My favorite fairytale growing up was Beauty and the Beast because of a retelling I read that I fell in love with. Unfortunately, I have not been able to find it and I can't remember the title. Now, ever since I heard it read by David Tennant The Steadfast Tin Soldier has been my favorite. His accent makes ALL the difference!

    tmnewville@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  20. What a great giveaway. The Musicians of Bremen Town has always been my favorite fairy tale. molliereadsya at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  21. Salma1:46 PM

    Spindle's End by Robin McKinley. Its an amazing book.

    salma.adam2@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  22. I am a huge fairytale fan, but my favorite has to be Snow White.
    revol_gorf@sbcglobal.net

    ReplyDelete
  23. I was excited about the giveaway and now that I see it is on audio... even more excited!!!

    Favorite huh? I do like Cinderella.... and Beauty and The Beast.

    ReplyDelete
  24. Team Belle! I loved Beauty and the Beast ever since I was a kid.

    ReplyDelete
  25. I just love fairy tales. I loved reading Hans Christian Anderson and the Grimm brothers' stories. One that I always loved reading was that of Snow-White and Rose Red.

    ReplyDelete
  26. This would be so awesome! I loved fairy tales as a child and still read many grown up retellings - my favorite is probably Beauty and the Beast, in all of its variations. Thanks for the chance to win!

    ReplyDelete
  27. Anonymous5:05 PM

    I really like The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale. Hope that qualifies!

    emmieben@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  28. I've always liked Little Red Riding Hood and Hansel & Gretel. I liked the spooky ones. Heh.

    librarygrinch at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  29. My favorite fairy tale? Either Beauty and the Beast, or The Little Mermaid!

    ReplyDelete
  30. Sleeping Beauty has always been my favorite!

    Sarah
    Escapingthroughbooks at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  31. Helen7:39 AM

    I love the little mermaid!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan