Skip to main content

Clockwork Heart: the Trilogy



So I read and fell in love with Dru Pagliassotti's Clockwork Heart back in 2008 when it was first published. I've followed Ms. Pagliassotti's blog ever since, anxious to see what she would write next. I was surprised and delighted to hear she was at work on a sequel. Even though it's perfectly lovely as a standalone, it's also one of those instances where I will always be up for spending more time with these characters. And definitely in this world. From page one, I was enamored of Ondinium, its elaborate social strata, and its gorgeous steampunk trappings. And I just never get tired of the phrase "metal-winged icari." So it was with all kinds of excitement that I saw this ad for the trilogy, to be published by EDGE. They're republishing Clockwork Heart in March of next year. It will be followed by the second book in September and the final book in the trilogy the following March. Word is they're keeping artist Timothy Lantz on to do the covers for both sequels, which thing maketh me exceedingly happy as the original cover has long been one of my favorites.

Comments

  1. Huh, never heard of this, but that is gorgeous art.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Isn't it, though? I remember picking my copy up at our local Borders (*sob*) and just admiring the general splendor.

      It's a lovely book. Think you might enjoy it. :)

      Delete
  2. Oh wow, I LOVED Clockwork Heart! I'm definitely looking forward this. Thanks for the heads up!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ooh, goody! Happy to spread the good news.

      Delete
  3. Replies
    1. Right!? SO EXCITED.

      Delete
    2. DYING of happiness. But we have to wait a YEAR for book 2. But there WILL be a book 2!

      Delete
    3. It's agonizing being us.

      Delete
  4. I'm glad to hear this, because when I went to look for Clockwork Heart on Amazon, I found it out of print. So, I'm glad it's coming back!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes! Never fear. It will be available again soon.

      Delete
  5. Woohoo! So glad they're reprinting this, much easier to pimp a book when it's available, you know? And there will be sequels!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol. So true. And it's just so enticing, the thought of a sequel to a book you read a few years ago and thought that was it.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Angie's 2022 Must Be Mine

 Hopes, fears. We've got them in spades these days. Today, I'm choosing hope and delicious anticipation. And so here are my most anticipated titles of 2022: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just as much: The Unselected Journals of Emma M. Lion: Vol. 6 by Beth Brower You Were Made to be Mine by Julie Anne Long Heartbreaker by Sarah MacLean The Golden Enclaves by Naomi Novik Dreamer Trilogy, #3 by Maggie Stiefvater Cursed by Marissa Meyer Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan