Skip to main content

Much Ado About Nothing Trailer


Pure unadulterated awesome headed to a theater near you come June 7th. I love the Emma Thompson/Kenneth Branagh version so much that I haven't ever found myself longing for another. But, come on! Nothing will keep me from seeing this one. How about you?

Comments

  1. oh wow! How did I not even know about this? I'll definitely be going even though I too adore the KB, ET so much.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Exactly. It won't replace ET/KB in my affections. But I cannot miss it.

      Delete
  2. This trailer is so amazing. Who thought of putting that song together with that trailer? It's just dissonant enough to stand out. And OF COURSE I will be seeing this one, thank you Joss Whedon.

    Also, I keep on hearing about this Emma Thompson/Kenneth Branagh. I think I need to go track it down...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. MY THOUGHTS EXACTLY. That song, Steph!

      Dude. Go watch the Thompson/Branagh version already. So, so good.

      Delete
  3. SO excited for this one. I mean, it even has Nathan Fillion. I adore the Kenneth Branagh version A LOT, so when I showed it to one of my roommates a few years ago and she didn't like it, that should've been my first clue that it wasn't going to work out between us roommate-wise :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It really has Nathan Fillion. WIN.

      Wow. Yeah, that roommate situation was never gonna work for you. Pity.

      Delete
  4. Joss Whedon? Nathan Fillion??? I'm already in the front row of the theater with just the mention of those two names!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm a HUUUUUUUGE Shakespeare fan, so I'm always up for seeing a new rendition of his works. I have to say, as much as I admire Joss Whedon, I'm not sure anyone will ever play a better Beatrice and Benedick than Emma Thompson and Kenneth Branagh. I mean, c'mon! Branagh was born for this stuff!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah, I'm not anticipating it will top that version, because hello SO perfect. He really was born to play that role, I think. As was she.

      But this looks fun. And I do love the two leads.

      Delete
  6. *squee* Everything about this (*cough*NathanFillion*cough*) makes me happy. And on the upside, Reed Diamond *has* to be a better Don Pedro than Keanu Reeves.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. He just *has* to be.

      Delete
    2. So I feel stupid. My daughter pointed out to me that Keanu was Don John, who's played by Sean Maher (*squee*, but not in the trailer. What's with that?!?). Still. Got to be better than Keanu.

      Delete
    3. Lol. Good eye she has. Sean Maher is playing Don John?! YAY!!

      Delete
  7. Yep! I may love the old version, but I cannot wait to see this one. Heck, it's Joss Whedon--I'll be able to get my boyfriend to take me to see Shakespeare!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Anonymous3:42 PM

    *hyperventilates* I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS. I can't even. It looks soo amazing ahhhhh

    That is all.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …