Skip to main content

Much Ado About Nothing Trailer


Pure unadulterated awesome headed to a theater near you come June 7th. I love the Emma Thompson/Kenneth Branagh version so much that I haven't ever found myself longing for another. But, come on! Nothing will keep me from seeing this one. How about you?

Comments

  1. oh wow! How did I not even know about this? I'll definitely be going even though I too adore the KB, ET so much.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Exactly. It won't replace ET/KB in my affections. But I cannot miss it.

      Delete
  2. This trailer is so amazing. Who thought of putting that song together with that trailer? It's just dissonant enough to stand out. And OF COURSE I will be seeing this one, thank you Joss Whedon.

    Also, I keep on hearing about this Emma Thompson/Kenneth Branagh. I think I need to go track it down...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. MY THOUGHTS EXACTLY. That song, Steph!

      Dude. Go watch the Thompson/Branagh version already. So, so good.

      Delete
  3. SO excited for this one. I mean, it even has Nathan Fillion. I adore the Kenneth Branagh version A LOT, so when I showed it to one of my roommates a few years ago and she didn't like it, that should've been my first clue that it wasn't going to work out between us roommate-wise :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It really has Nathan Fillion. WIN.

      Wow. Yeah, that roommate situation was never gonna work for you. Pity.

      Delete
  4. Joss Whedon? Nathan Fillion??? I'm already in the front row of the theater with just the mention of those two names!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm a HUUUUUUUGE Shakespeare fan, so I'm always up for seeing a new rendition of his works. I have to say, as much as I admire Joss Whedon, I'm not sure anyone will ever play a better Beatrice and Benedick than Emma Thompson and Kenneth Branagh. I mean, c'mon! Branagh was born for this stuff!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah, I'm not anticipating it will top that version, because hello SO perfect. He really was born to play that role, I think. As was she.

      But this looks fun. And I do love the two leads.

      Delete
  6. *squee* Everything about this (*cough*NathanFillion*cough*) makes me happy. And on the upside, Reed Diamond *has* to be a better Don Pedro than Keanu Reeves.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. He just *has* to be.

      Delete
    2. So I feel stupid. My daughter pointed out to me that Keanu was Don John, who's played by Sean Maher (*squee*, but not in the trailer. What's with that?!?). Still. Got to be better than Keanu.

      Delete
    3. Lol. Good eye she has. Sean Maher is playing Don John?! YAY!!

      Delete
  7. Yep! I may love the old version, but I cannot wait to see this one. Heck, it's Joss Whedon--I'll be able to get my boyfriend to take me to see Shakespeare!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Anonymous3:42 PM

    *hyperventilates* I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS. I can't even. It looks soo amazing ahhhhh

    That is all.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan