Skip to main content

How I Live Now Trailer


OMG PIPER

Comments

  1. I DIDN'T KNOW THEY WERE MAKING A MOVIE OF THIS I AM SO EXCITED

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I knew, but this is the first bit I've actually seen of it. Oh my.

      Delete
  2. WOW! Wow. This book was So Well Done. High Hopes for the film.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know. It's going to be different. I remind myself. But wow. I love this book long time.

      Delete
  3. Oh my gosh, it looks amazing!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous8:16 AM

    This looks great, Angie. I just pulled the book from my pile because I still haven't read it! Karen S

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. KAREN.

      You must read it immediately so we can talk!!!

      Delete
  5. Wow. Don't be mad but this book has been on my shelf for years. Unread. And that trailer just gave me chills. I won't admit that it almost made my tear up.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. LOL. I promise not to be mad.

      But you really *must* read it before the movie is out. SO SO GOOD.

      I got teary, too. :)

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan