Skip to main content

Rose + the Doctor + Phineas

Happy Halloween!

Comments

  1. Oh my goodness, FINN! I can't even, everyone is so adorable :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol. He was very pleased to be Phineas.

      Delete
  2. Rose and the Doctor! That is super cool. Did anyone know who they were?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Plenty of people in Will's class did. There was actually another Dr. Who in his class. No one in Piper's. Not many kindergartners watching it, I don't think. ;)

      Delete
  3. Anonymous9:18 AM

    OHHHHHHH adorable *_* i love DW and phineas y ferb

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh my goodness, they look all kinds of awesome! Love it!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Heather! I love Halloween.

      Delete
  5. How adorably perfect!!! He even has David Tennant's hairstyle!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol. I finished doing his hair and he gazed solemnly in the mirror and said, "Mom. I look *exactly* like David Tennant." Success!!

      Delete
  6. Ah, so cute! Love the pose in the first pic - SO Doctor Who!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It makes me smile. Very Will & Piper and very Dr. Who.

      Delete
  7. AHHH! Your kids are so cute! Love Phineas and Ferb!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oh my god your children are so old now!!! Seems like just yesterday they were Cinderella and Harry Potter...

    Is it very cold during Halloween? You're kids don't look like they're freezing. It's always COLD over here.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know, right?! I can't believe it looking at them.

      It was chilly that night but not so bad when we took pictures. Finn definitely wore a hoodie when we were out trick-or-treating.

      Delete
  9. Love it! They all look adorable.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Alexa. It was a fun night.

      Delete
  10. Fabulous! You did it again!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Em! Did your kids have a good night?

      Delete
  11. Are these all your kids? SOOO CUTE!!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol. Just three of them: the Doctor. Rose, and Phineas. The three cowgirls are my nieces.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Angie's 2022 Must Be Mine

 Hopes, fears. We've got them in spades these days. Today, I'm choosing hope and delicious anticipation. And so here are my most anticipated titles of 2022: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just as much: The Unselected Journals of Emma M. Lion: Vol. 6 by Beth Brower You Were Made to be Mine by Julie Anne Long Heartbreaker by Sarah MacLean The Golden Enclaves by Naomi Novik Dreamer Trilogy, #3 by Maggie Stiefvater Cursed by Marissa Meyer Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan