Skip to main content

E-book Alert: Ellen Emerson White Echo Company Books Released for Kindle!


I am here to deliver the only piece of important news you will receive today. And it is this: Ellen Emerson White has released all five of her Echo Company books (that's right, that includes The Road Home) for Kindle! I repeat, all five Echo Company books are available as e-books. Just $3.99 apiece. This is the series that introduces the irascible Private Michael Jennings and the one-of-Angie's-favorite-characters-of-all-time Lieutenant Rebecca Phillips. As you know, I have purchased countless used copies of The Road Home over the years and sent them careening across the globe to good homes. Now, if you have a Kindle, this stellar series can be yours at the click of a button. Word is, they will be available for other e-readers in the near future. So go. Go buy them now. Do not let me down.
On Christmas morning, Rebecca lost her moral virginity, her sense of humor—and her two best friends. But, other than that, it was a hell of a holiday.
Buy:

Comments

  1. *buying right now*

    Thanks so much for the heads up, Angie! I've been wanting these books forever...

    FYI in case it helps someone - searching on Ellen Emerson White did not work for some reason, but Zack Emerson worked, good thing you included that GR series link :-)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So have I!

      And thanks for the heads up on the name bit. I prob should have mentioned they're all under her name now.

      Delete
  2. This is like the best news ever! I was just thinking the other day it's time for another reread of THE ROAD HOME. Makes it even more tempting to know I can have it with me whenever I want (especially as my copy is becoming a bit well-worn...)!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Best. Ever.

      Nice to see your font, btw. :)

      Delete
  3. aamith9:51 PM

    *whips out wallet*

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan