Skip to main content

So I went ahead and read the prologue & first chapter of Blue Lily, Lily Blue . . .

. . . because I hate myself love this series. And now I cannot handle my day. I am embedding it here, because I need someone else to read it so we can proceed to console one another. I mean the WORDS. And the RONAN.

Comments

  1. I read it and AHHHHHHHHH AOSIDJSLKJFLDSKFHSDKFJSDKJh is all I have to say.


    Or all my brain can form besides OMG. Sigh. THIS MUST BE PREORDERED.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is why I never read sneak peeks. I would just WANT THE REST. Now. I can't wait. :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. RIGHT?!!?! I mean. Every single one of them! The way they're interacting. It's just such a rewarding read (even that little excerpt), given how we know them now and how they know each other. Sigh.

    ReplyDelete
  4. UGH. I know. Why do I break down and get sucked in?! I have no self control when it comes to her books.


    But Blue and those boys. I love them so.

    ReplyDelete
  5. worth to read it... interesting.... vist this site you must found some interesting things too ... http://www.Xcltechnologies.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. I can't. I can't read it. I do not like to torture myself so. (She says sitting here crossing her fingers and hoping to everything that is holy that Scholastic approves her request on Netgalley).

    ReplyDelete
  7. See I don't either! Normally. Maggie's books make me crazy.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I caved and read it, and it's brilliant! Dammit.

    ReplyDelete
  9. LOL. I know. Just about a month now . . .

    ReplyDelete
  10. I didn't get to read the second book, I am waiting to read them both this month, when this lovely one comes out :D

    ReplyDelete
  11. Oh man, that is going to be excellent.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan