Skip to main content

So I went ahead and read the prologue & first chapter of Blue Lily, Lily Blue . . .

. . . because I hate myself love this series. And now I cannot handle my day. I am embedding it here, because I need someone else to read it so we can proceed to console one another. I mean the WORDS. And the RONAN.

Comments

  1. I read it and AHHHHHHHHH AOSIDJSLKJFLDSKFHSDKFJSDKJh is all I have to say.


    Or all my brain can form besides OMG. Sigh. THIS MUST BE PREORDERED.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is why I never read sneak peeks. I would just WANT THE REST. Now. I can't wait. :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. RIGHT?!!?! I mean. Every single one of them! The way they're interacting. It's just such a rewarding read (even that little excerpt), given how we know them now and how they know each other. Sigh.

    ReplyDelete
  4. UGH. I know. Why do I break down and get sucked in?! I have no self control when it comes to her books.


    But Blue and those boys. I love them so.

    ReplyDelete
  5. worth to read it... interesting.... vist this site you must found some interesting things too ... http://www.Xcltechnologies.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. I can't. I can't read it. I do not like to torture myself so. (She says sitting here crossing her fingers and hoping to everything that is holy that Scholastic approves her request on Netgalley).

    ReplyDelete
  7. See I don't either! Normally. Maggie's books make me crazy.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I caved and read it, and it's brilliant! Dammit.

    ReplyDelete
  9. LOL. I know. Just about a month now . . .

    ReplyDelete
  10. I didn't get to read the second book, I am waiting to read them both this month, when this lovely one comes out :D

    ReplyDelete
  11. Oh man, that is going to be excellent.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's