Skip to main content

Tower of Thorns Giveaway!

Don't you love release day Tuesdays? Today is the release of the second book in Juliet Marillier's Blackthorn & Grim series—Tower of Thorns.
"Kudos to Marillier for improving on the first book of an already quality series…realistic psychology, matched with a twisty, often dark story, makes for a superb strong continuation.”
RT Book Review, Top Pick (For Tower of Thorns)

In the acclaimed Dreamer’s Pool (Roc Hardcover; 2014), award-winning author, Juliet Marillier, introduced readers to Blackthorn, an embittered healer escaped from prison, and her former cell-mate, the hulking and silent Grim. Fleeing to a derelict cottage on the fringe of the mysterious Dreamer’s Wood, Blackthorn and Grim must live duty bound for seven years to assist anyone who asks for her help.

Now, in TOWER OF THORNS (Roc Hardcover; $26.95; November 3, 2015), a noblewoman from the northern border has asked the Prince for help in expelling a howling creature from an oldtower on her land—one surrounded by an impenetrable hedge of thorns. Casting a blight over the entire district, and impossible to drive out by ordinary means, it threatens both the safety and sanity of all who live nearby.

With no ready solutions on hand, the Prince must consult Blackthorn and Grim, who put the pieces of the puzzle together, discovering that a powerful adversary is working behind the scenes.

Now their quest is about to become a life and death struggle—a conflict in which even the closest of friends can find themselves on opposite sides.
In honor of release day, Penguin Random House was so kind as to offer up a brand new hardcover to one reader! This giveaway is open to those with U.S. mailing addresses. To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter. The giveaway will be open through Tuesday, November 10th.

Comments

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan