Skip to main content

Angie's 2019 Must Be Mine List

A clean slate, my friends. Complete with a brand new list of titles I can't wait to read. Here they are, my most anticipated books of 2019:





 
And no covers for these ones yet, but I'm counting down the days just the same:
A Modest Independence by Mimi Matthews
Echo in Onyx by Sharon Shinn
Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo
The Wallflower Wager by Tessa Dare
The Nobodies by Liza Palmer
The Harp of Kings by Juliet Marillier
Crescent City by Sarah J. Maas

Which titles are on your list?

Comments

  1. I have some of these - Walls of Belfast, Comics Will Break Your Heart, I Owe You One, and am dying to get my hands on others - The Bride Test, The Austen Playbook. I just finished 99 Percent Mine today, and really, really enjoyed it. I hope you get to read all of these and they live up to your expectations.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ooh, so happy to hear that. I have an ARC of it and that may very well be my next read.

      Delete
  2. There's always room on my list for Sharon Shinn and Juliet Marillier! And wow! Megan Whelan Turner's thief is back??? Wow!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It’s an embarrassment of riches this year!!

      Delete
  3. There are a bunch of books here that are new to me! *pops over to Goodreads to check them out* I'm really anticipating the next book in Samantha Shannon's Bone Season series, but I don't know if that will get published in 2019 or if we have to wait even longer... :/

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, good! I hope you find something great. And I've heard several people mention the next in Shannon's Bone Season series. Fingers crossed it comes out this year!

      Delete
  4. Happy New Year Angie!

    I didn't realise we would have a new Sharon Shinn - hurrah! I've pre-ordered the MWT in hardcover (I can't remember the last time I did that) and really looking forward to the Leigh Bardugo - not long more...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am so excited for that one. And the MWT? I can't believe it's happening. I really can't. GEN . . .

      Delete
  5. Whaaaaaaat, a new Megan Whalen Turner???

    ReplyDelete
  6. I'm SOO excited for Return of the Thief and The Place on Dalhousie by my queen Melina Marchetta :D happy reading year, Angie!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I mean, it's hard to believe it's actually happening, isn't it? I already feel shaky. And I've heard so many people excited about the new Marchetta. Happy reading year to you, too, Audrey!!

      Delete
  7. Ooo, this will be a good year! I'm so glad I hopped over here. I'm literally dancing in my chair. Thanks, again, Angie! You are indeed the best books blogger.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It really will! Dancing in your chair is the appropriate response, IMO. And thank you so much, Susan!

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …