Skip to main content

Angie's 2019 Must Be Mine List

A clean slate, my friends. Complete with a brand new list of titles I can't wait to read. Here they are, my most anticipated books of 2019:





 
And no covers for these ones yet, but I'm counting down the days just the same:
A Modest Independence by Mimi Matthews
Echo in Onyx by Sharon Shinn
Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo
The Wallflower Wager by Tessa Dare
The Nobodies by Liza Palmer
The Harp of Kings by Juliet Marillier
Crescent City by Sarah J. Maas

Which titles are on your list?

Comments

  1. I have some of these - Walls of Belfast, Comics Will Break Your Heart, I Owe You One, and am dying to get my hands on others - The Bride Test, The Austen Playbook. I just finished 99 Percent Mine today, and really, really enjoyed it. I hope you get to read all of these and they live up to your expectations.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ooh, so happy to hear that. I have an ARC of it and that may very well be my next read.

      Delete
  2. There's always room on my list for Sharon Shinn and Juliet Marillier! And wow! Megan Whelan Turner's thief is back??? Wow!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It’s an embarrassment of riches this year!!

      Delete
  3. There are a bunch of books here that are new to me! *pops over to Goodreads to check them out* I'm really anticipating the next book in Samantha Shannon's Bone Season series, but I don't know if that will get published in 2019 or if we have to wait even longer... :/

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, good! I hope you find something great. And I've heard several people mention the next in Shannon's Bone Season series. Fingers crossed it comes out this year!

      Delete
  4. Happy New Year Angie!

    I didn't realise we would have a new Sharon Shinn - hurrah! I've pre-ordered the MWT in hardcover (I can't remember the last time I did that) and really looking forward to the Leigh Bardugo - not long more...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am so excited for that one. And the MWT? I can't believe it's happening. I really can't. GEN . . .

      Delete
  5. Whaaaaaaat, a new Megan Whalen Turner???

    ReplyDelete
  6. I'm SOO excited for Return of the Thief and The Place on Dalhousie by my queen Melina Marchetta :D happy reading year, Angie!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I mean, it's hard to believe it's actually happening, isn't it? I already feel shaky. And I've heard so many people excited about the new Marchetta. Happy reading year to you, too, Audrey!!

      Delete
  7. Ooo, this will be a good year! I'm so glad I hopped over here. I'm literally dancing in my chair. Thanks, again, Angie! You are indeed the best books blogger.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It really will! Dancing in your chair is the appropriate response, IMO. And thank you so much, Susan!

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan