Skip to main content

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Art of Theft by Sherry Thomas

Today marks the release of The Art of Theft―the fourth installment in Sherry Thomas's superb Lady Sherlock series. I'm delighted to be participating in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of Berkley. My emotions regarding this gender-swapped Sherlock Holmes retelling are tangled and fathoms-deep. These characters are incredibly dear to me, and I return to each book so very happy to see them and to read the breathtaking empathy with which Sherry Thomas writes about the realities of the lives of Victorian women and the truths that are so difficult to speak. Fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anna Lee Huber should definitely search out this series if you've not yet made its acquaintance. 

ABOUT THE BOOK
Charlotte finds herself in the midst of an all-new debacle: how does a renowned detective, a super-sneaky sleuth, steal a piece of artwork? The crime-solver has uncovered missing persons, and even nabbed a murderer or two—but when an old friend of Mrs. Watson appears on her doorstep begging for Charlotte to swipe a painting in order to secure the secrets hidden behind the canvas, Charlotte is left with no choice but to comply.

 With the help of her dear friend Lord Ingram, as well as her sister and her admirer, Charlotte plots an elaborate scheme to remove the painting in the midst of a glamorous Yuletide Ball. But when she finds that everyone at the Ball may be out to achieve the same goal, Charlotte must uncover the darker secrets surrounding this very important painting…
CONNECT WITH SHERRY

BUY THE BOOK

GIVEAWAY
To celebrate the book's release, Berkley has kindly offered up one paperback copy to one lucky reader. The giveaway is open to U.S. addresses and will run through Tuesday, October 22nd. To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter. Good luck and happy reading!

Comments

  1. "Who is your favorite fictional female sleuth?" Ryōko Itakura, a tax inspector in the movie "A Taxing Woman," directed by Juzo Itami.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. This one I'm going to have to look up!

      Delete
  2. Hands down, my favorite female sleuth is Miss Marple!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Certainly Miss Charlotte Holmes herself is a contender.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's