Skip to main content

Bloodhound Cover Art


Because we've been waiting So Long for this book. Thought I'd break it up a bit with the cover art for Tamora Pierce's upcoming Beka Cooper book Bloodhound. The deep blue is pretty cool. Looks like she's in Port Caynn, doesn't it? The latest on this one is that it'll be out in April. Of '09. Sigh.

Comments

  1. Anonymous12:38 PM

    Hey, another Tamora Pierce fan! :-)

    We still have one whole year to wait??! It feels like forever since her last book came out.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ugh, it has been forever. If I'd realized how long it was going to be, I'd have savored Terrier longer. :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  4. That's a series I need to read. A year between is a long time. but the cover is awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I know. The first one is very good.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh cool! But yeah...a year seems like forever. I am liking the cover, can't wait for this one to come out. Tamora Pierce is awesome.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Hey, Thea. She is indeed awesome. And I love that she went back in time for this series. It's so cool to see Corus and Tortall hundreds of years before Alanna's time.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan