Skip to main content

A Marillier and a Shinn























At last the covers of the upcoming Heir to Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier and Fortune and Fate by Sharon Shinn. Both are sequels (of sorts) to Marillier's Sevenwaters Trilogy and Shinn's Novels of the Twelve Houses respectively. Heir to Sevenwaters follows Liadan's niece Clodagh and takes place about 3 years after the events of Child of the Prophecy come to a close. Fortune and Fate follows the Rider Wen who leaves the royal city and the Riders behind at the end of Reader and Raelynx. The best part, you ask? They come out the Same Day. So mark November 4th on your calendars and start trying to decide which one you're gonna read first.

Comments

  1. I had no idea there was even going to be another Sevenwaters book! How awesome. And cool news about Sharon Shinn too! I guess that gives me some extra incentive to catch up with the Twelve Houses books :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I was beside myself with excitement when I found out her next one was going to be a Sevenwaters book.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous11:38 AM

    I'm so looking forward to the Sharon Shinn book! The cover doesn't look as pretty as the previous ones in her Twelve Houses series, but it's an interesting scene.

    And I need to read Marillier. I'm embarassed to admit that I've one of her books sitting in my TBR pile for ages!

    ReplyDelete
  5. It does have a different style, doesn't it? I wonder what made them decide to make some changes.

    I highly recommend the Marillier. Start with Daughter of the Forest. It's just beautiful.

    ReplyDelete
  6. oh my gosh, like the best day ever!!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Anonymous11:21 AM

    Everytime Marillier comes out with a new one, it's a special occasion.
    As for Sharon Shinn, I loved her Samaria series, but nothing else she wrote ever really clicked for me.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I know, Liza! Such happy Fall reading we have in store...

    Hi, Em! The Samaria series holds a special place in my heart as well because they were the first Shinn books I read. Do you have a favorite among them?

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan