Skip to main content

A Marillier and a Shinn























At last the covers of the upcoming Heir to Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier and Fortune and Fate by Sharon Shinn. Both are sequels (of sorts) to Marillier's Sevenwaters Trilogy and Shinn's Novels of the Twelve Houses respectively. Heir to Sevenwaters follows Liadan's niece Clodagh and takes place about 3 years after the events of Child of the Prophecy come to a close. Fortune and Fate follows the Rider Wen who leaves the royal city and the Riders behind at the end of Reader and Raelynx. The best part, you ask? They come out the Same Day. So mark November 4th on your calendars and start trying to decide which one you're gonna read first.

Comments

  1. I had no idea there was even going to be another Sevenwaters book! How awesome. And cool news about Sharon Shinn too! I guess that gives me some extra incentive to catch up with the Twelve Houses books :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I was beside myself with excitement when I found out her next one was going to be a Sevenwaters book.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous11:38 AM

    I'm so looking forward to the Sharon Shinn book! The cover doesn't look as pretty as the previous ones in her Twelve Houses series, but it's an interesting scene.

    And I need to read Marillier. I'm embarassed to admit that I've one of her books sitting in my TBR pile for ages!

    ReplyDelete
  5. It does have a different style, doesn't it? I wonder what made them decide to make some changes.

    I highly recommend the Marillier. Start with Daughter of the Forest. It's just beautiful.

    ReplyDelete
  6. oh my gosh, like the best day ever!!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Anonymous11:21 AM

    Everytime Marillier comes out with a new one, it's a special occasion.
    As for Sharon Shinn, I loved her Samaria series, but nothing else she wrote ever really clicked for me.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I know, Liza! Such happy Fall reading we have in store...

    Hi, Em! The Samaria series holds a special place in my heart as well because they were the first Shinn books I read. Do you have a favorite among them?

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan