Skip to main content

Bone Crossed Book Tour

As you probably know the fourth Mercy Thompson book, Bone Crossed, is being published by ACE on Feb. 3rd. To support her first hardcover release, national bestseller Patricia Briggs is going on a 7-city book tour. Kicking off her tour in Seattle, Patty will be traveling to the following cities and stores: 

February 3rd
University Books
7:00pm
Seattle, WA

February 4th
Third Place Books
7:00pm
Lake Forest Park, WA

February 5th
Powell's Books (Beaverton Store)
7:00pm
Portland, OR

February 6th
Borderlands Books
7:00pm
San Francisco, CA

February 7th
Mysterious Galaxy Books
2:00pm
San Diego, CA

February 8th
Barnes &  Noble (Bella Terra)
2:00pm
Huntington Beach, CA

February 9th
Borders (Waters Place)
7:00pm
Ann Arbor, MI

Sadly, none of these are near me. So if one of them is near you, make sure to go and show her some big fat Mercy love! And make sure to tell me all about it afterward...

Comments

  1. I love this book series.

    ReplyDelete
  2. So do I, Hagelrat. Only a few more days...

    ReplyDelete
  3. Looking forward to this one! (But after reading the first chapter I'm worried about Stefan. And, yeah, I know: In a world full of shifters, why the heck am I harping on the vamp? Sigh...)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Chelle, lol. If it makes you feel any better, I'm worried about Stefan too! Got a soft spot in my heart for that kooky vamp.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Pacific Northwest, Pacific Northwest, California, More California...

    (sighing)

    MICHIGAN?!

    I think I'll mark my calendar! Thanks so much for the info! :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Wonderings, you are most welcome. And have a wonderful time!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Hey Angie/Elph,

    I'll be going to the signing in Ann Arbor. (Providing, of course, that my manager honors my day-off request. Sigh.) Would you like me to get a copy of Moon Called or some such signed for you?

    --Nan from Readerville.

    P.S. If you don't have my email, the one I'm willing to post in comments is rosedaughter531@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Nan! Email on its way...

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …