Skip to main content

Shiver Blog Tour: Giveaway Winner

And the winner is. . .tigrlily!

Please contact me with your mailing address and we'll get your copy of Shiver on its way. I was delighted to see there are so many Mercy Thompson and Kate Daniels fans out there as they are my very favorite urban fantasy series. Lots of good shoutouts for Blood and Chocolate and Bitten, both of which I've read. I've got the Kitty Norville books sitting in my stack and I'm eyeing them as we speak. Thanks to Maggie for the interview, thanks to Scholastic for the giveaway, and thanks to all of you for the wonderful comments and recommendations!

Comments

  1. Ooooo I'm mad jealous!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love Blood and Chocolate too!
    What did you think of the movie Ang?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Psst :)
    Please visit: http://talesofwhimsy.blogspot.com/2009/07/bloglands-pca-awards.html
    To pick up your blog award

    ReplyDelete
  4. Juju, lol. I know. I wish we'd had more than one to give away. I saw the Blood and Chocolate movie and was...well, dismayed, is the only word that comes to mind. And even though I'm always up for watching Hugh Dancy, it was so bad. So, so bad!

    Thanks for the award, btw! I love it.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congratulations, tigrlily!

    Thank you for hosting the giveaway, Angie.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Congrats, tigrlily!

    I named Mercy Thompson series as my favorite werewolf series, and I still stand by that (In fact, I just finished Bone Crossed over the weekend. *sigh*...) but I neglected to mention Blood and Chocolate as another favorite of mine. I also loved The Silver Kiss (vampire story) by the same author. Wow was that one emotional, or what?

    Now I'm off to buy Shiver... ;)

    ReplyDelete
  7. azteclady, it was my pleasure! I'll be doing a similar interview/giveaway with Diana Peterfreund (and RAMPANT) in the next little while so be sure to stop by for that one.

    Christine, I stand right there with you. Mercy rocks! I'm so glad you enjoyed BONE CROSSED. I was very happy with how things between Mercy and her man went in that one. ;) I haven't read any other Klause books. Should I be picking up THE SILVER KISS?

    ReplyDelete
  8. Angie, I highly recommend you read The Silver Kiss. It's a very moving story.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Oh, and I concur with you about the goings on between Mercy and her man in Bone Crossed. It was oh, so perfectly paced. I'm ready for the next Mercy book already!!!!! At least Hunting Ground from the Alpha & Omega series is right around the corner!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Christine, all righty then. My library's got it. It's added to the list. And I cannot wait for SILVER BORNE to come out. But I really am excited for HUNTING GROUND. So lovely to have a beloved author churning out two series! I can't imagine the work it must take. In the same vein, I'm really looking forward to the first in Ilona Andrews' new series next month!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I do hope you like The Silver Kiss. Let me know your thoughts on it when you get to it.

    February 2010 sure feels way too long to wait for Silver Borne, but I'm sure it will be well worth the wait.

    I forgot about Ilona's upcoming new series. Thanks for the reminder.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan