Skip to main content

There She Goes

There she goes again. With her fantabulous, freaking book trailers. And I'm not even a fan of the format myself. I generally find them the height of cheese, though I realize I'm not likely the target audience. Still. If I'd never read her books or heard her name, I would want to read both Shiver and Ballad based on these awesomely beautiful trailers Maggie Stiefvater made herself. Wouldn't you?
For a behind-the-scenes peek into the making of the Shiver trailer, go here. Amazing. Maggie also has contests going on to win both books. So be sure to check those out here.

Comments

  1. I was already a fan of the Shiver trailer, but this was my first time seeing the Ballad trailer. The music, the drawings ... I loved it! Having read the book already, I think it's perfect. Thanks for posting.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm a huge fan after Lament and can't wait to read these.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I heard it wasn't that great...but the trailers are kick ass!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous9:53 AM

    Those are the coolest, most original book trailers I've ever seen!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I know! She's frighteningly talented in all areas of art. We're constantly posting her latest marvels on our blog too. Where does she find the time?

    ReplyDelete
  6. Holly, I know! It does seem perfect once you've read it, doesn't it?

    Juju, you will not be disappointed. Promise.

    Dannie, yeah, I've read a couple not enthralled reviews. I happen to be a big fan and think her writing is lovely but to each her own. The trailers definitely rock.

    Just Blinded, my thoughts exactly!

    Donna, I have absolutely no idea. I checked out your blog, btw, and what a fun place it is!

    ReplyDelete
  7. So sweet! And she composed the music too.

    I see you're on Team Gale--I guess you must have read Catching Fire already. I havent (threeweekstogothreeweekstogothreeweekstogothreeweekstogothreeweekstogothreeweekstogo) so I'm reserving my judgement...but I found the romance subplot in The Hunger Games to be a little weak compared to the rest of the fabulous fabulous plot. But I thought Gale was kinda cool :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. Angie, thanks so much for posting these! *blush*

    ReplyDelete
  9. I followed your links to Maggie's blogs yesterday and got all kinds of distracted there... and never said thanks to you, Angie, for pointing me in the right direction. So thanks. : )

    ReplyDelete
  10. Rhiannon, I know! I love that she composed the music as well.

    My review of CATCHING FIRE will be coming soon and, yes, I am a Gale fan. I agree that the romance was not the focus in the first book and will be interested to hear what you think of that angle after reading book 2.

    Maggie, how could I not? They're made of awesome!

    Christine, you are so welcome. It's a fun place, isn't it? :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's