Skip to main content

Totally Chuffed

So I've been traveling today (just a quick getaway) but I was able to check my email sporadically and was totally chuffed to receive email notification informing me I'd been nominated for four Book Blogger Appreciation Week awards! The four different categories are:

Best YA Review Blog
Best General Book Review Blog
Best Series or Feature--for Retro Fridays
Most Chatty

!

That last one really made me smile as the category description reads,
This blogger has a very "chatty" style. You feel like you could be sitting together, sipping wine, and chatting about life.
What a compliment! Since that is exactly the feeling I hope to create on the blog, it makes me so pleased to know some of you feel that way. Honestly, you are the ones who really make it with your wonderfully insightful and funny comments. I don't know which of you nominated me for these but I want to thank you here and now and let you know you made my day.

Edited to add: Make that eight total categories! Got four more for Best Writing, Best Reviews, Best Commenter, and Most Humorous/Funniest Blog. Woot!

Comments

  1. Congratulations! The nominations are well deserved!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Congratulations Angie!! : D

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous2:35 AM

    Hehe - why are you surprised? You do such a great job as a book reviewer! Of course you should be nominated!

    --Sharry

    ReplyDelete
  4. Congrats on the nominations, very much deserved!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congrats! That's amazing! You go girl! *high five*

    ReplyDelete
  6. Congratulations on your nominations, Angie. You truly deserve the recognition. : )

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks, you guys! *high five*

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congrats girlie! Very well deserved.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Jenny Girl, thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Congratulations Angie! We'll give each other a huge high five in person tomorrow!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Congrats on the nominations Angie! :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Natasha, and to you! High fives tomorrow!

    Kimberly, thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Hi. You've actually been nominated for another category, as well. However, I didn't hear back from you. If there is any way that you can email me ASAP, I'll get your entries in for that 4th category tonight.

    Thanks.

    Sheri
    A Novel Menagerie

    ReplyDelete
  14. Sheri, no way! Thanks so much for commenting. I must have missed the emails but I see them now. I'll email you ASAP.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan