Skip to main content

Totally Chuffed

So I've been traveling today (just a quick getaway) but I was able to check my email sporadically and was totally chuffed to receive email notification informing me I'd been nominated for four Book Blogger Appreciation Week awards! The four different categories are:

Best YA Review Blog
Best General Book Review Blog
Best Series or Feature--for Retro Fridays
Most Chatty

!

That last one really made me smile as the category description reads,
This blogger has a very "chatty" style. You feel like you could be sitting together, sipping wine, and chatting about life.
What a compliment! Since that is exactly the feeling I hope to create on the blog, it makes me so pleased to know some of you feel that way. Honestly, you are the ones who really make it with your wonderfully insightful and funny comments. I don't know which of you nominated me for these but I want to thank you here and now and let you know you made my day.

Edited to add: Make that eight total categories! Got four more for Best Writing, Best Reviews, Best Commenter, and Most Humorous/Funniest Blog. Woot!

Comments

  1. Congratulations! The nominations are well deserved!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Congratulations Angie!! : D

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous2:35 AM

    Hehe - why are you surprised? You do such a great job as a book reviewer! Of course you should be nominated!

    --Sharry

    ReplyDelete
  4. Congrats on the nominations, very much deserved!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congrats! That's amazing! You go girl! *high five*

    ReplyDelete
  6. Congratulations on your nominations, Angie. You truly deserve the recognition. : )

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks, you guys! *high five*

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congrats girlie! Very well deserved.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Jenny Girl, thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Congratulations Angie! We'll give each other a huge high five in person tomorrow!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Congrats on the nominations Angie! :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Natasha, and to you! High fives tomorrow!

    Kimberly, thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Hi. You've actually been nominated for another category, as well. However, I didn't hear back from you. If there is any way that you can email me ASAP, I'll get your entries in for that 4th category tonight.

    Thanks.

    Sheri
    A Novel Menagerie

    ReplyDelete
  14. Sheri, no way! Thanks so much for commenting. I must have missed the emails but I see them now. I'll email you ASAP.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th