Skip to main content

The Demon's Covenant Cover Art

Sarah Rees Brennan has released the cover for the U.S. hardback release of The Demon's Covenant--sequel to the fabulous The Demon's Lexicon. Sweet, eh? I love it. Love the blue fire and the fact that Sin scored the coveted cover spot. How awesome is that? I also like how it will complement the U.S. paperback version of The Demon's Lexicon as well as the UK version of itself, as seen below:
I will no doubt pine away until I own copies of both because I have that kind of sickness. But I gotta have the one with Mae on the cover and that matches my UK copy of TDL. What do you guys think?

Comments

  1. Ooh, it's very nice. Not as much movement as I think the series deserves but still very beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I adore the UK, it's gorgeous! The US one is nice too just not as eye catching.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Steph, I know what you mean. The new US covers certainly give the series a grim slant. Not that that's not the case. It's just interesting. And I do think Sin amid the flames is lovely.

    Alexa, so do I. I mean, seriously, her UK cover art group has got it DOWN!

    Dannie, I was trying to be all dignified and such but I think I'll join you now. SQUEE!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love the UK version with Mae on the cover... and what's that going on in the background?!? Exciting!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Christine, I know! I love her hair and the whole concept. Can't wait to find out out what deviousness is going on in the background!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oooh, candy!
    I'll be getting the UK version since it's the one I have for the first book, but I would love to have the US, too. They look just great!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Kay, candy indeed. :) I'm with you. Will be purchasing both.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Anonymous3:51 AM

    i just read the first book. I absolutely love it I will be reading the next book. I found it by this other book actually beautiful creatures another excellent book on the official website the author was recommending books I'll be getting the sequel to that too. They're both amazing and I haven't read books like in years.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan