Skip to main content

Pegasus Cover Art

It's like some kind of cover craze around here lately. But there's just so many to talk about and spotlight! Yesterday Robin McKinley unveiled the cover for her upcoming novel Pegasus
Do the words "some authors have all the luck" come to mind? Lol. Just kidding. I know they all go through serious highs and lows cover-wise throughout their careers. But holy crap! This one is gorgeous. While I gaze at it some more, you can read the first three snippets here, here, and here
Pegasus is due out November 2nd. 

Comments

  1. Holy cow, that's gorgeous!!
    WOW!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow! That is beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This just makes me 10x more excited to read this. It's so beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous9:59 AM

    I am making a not of this book. I need more artsy covers in my collection.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Lovely. Just lovely.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I know you shouldn't judge a book by the cover but just looking at this cover for some reason I just know the story inside is amazing.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Wow... beautiful.

    But McKinley's been around for a while. I think maybe established authors have better luck with covers than first-timers.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oooohhh...this is simply beautiful! Cannot wait to read this!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Anonymous1:20 PM

    WOW. That is a gorgeous cover! The colors, the layout, the pretty swirly font, amazing!

    ReplyDelete
  10. You guys, I totally agree. I was actually stunned at how beautiful it was when I first saw it. And she's had some lovely covers.

    La Coccinelle, you're absolutely right, I'm sure.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I love that cover! Very nice.

    ReplyDelete
  12. Gorgeous cover!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I feel so unaware - I didn't even know she was coming out with a new book this year. You're right, the cover's gorgeous. I sense a Christmas present for myself - er, for my sister. I will IN NO WAY read it before giving it to her.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Anonymous10:34 PM

    This is the kind of book you put face forward on your bookshelf so you can see the cover everyday. Stunning.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Wow, that's gorgeous! I don't care what it's about, I want it on my shelf!

    ReplyDelete
  16. That is one lovely cover. I adore the cover on CHALICE, too. Every time I pass it I can't but stop and look at it.

    ReplyDelete
  17. Yes, the cover is gorgeous, but I'm just excited to learn about another forthcoming McKinley book!

    ReplyDelete
  18. Oh my lord! I must ask Robin which cover gods she sacrifices to and whether a fatted calf or snow white lamb is more pleasing to them. Pegasus has always been a favourite mythical figure of mine. What a lovely book!

    ReplyDelete
  19. That is a lovely cover! Thanks for posting the snippets.

    ReplyDelete
  20. yes, great cover. looking forward to learning more about pegasi.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's