Skip to main content

Silver Snippet

So did you notice Patricia Briggs posted the entire first chapter of the upcoming fifth Mercy Thompson book--Silver Borne--to her website recently? I stumbled across it yesterday and let's just say it is nice and long, Adam is there (and so is Sam), and by the end I had a big, fat smile on my face. Go on. You know you want to read it...

Interestingly, Patty has the following to say about Silver Borne:
This is Samuel's book and also deals with the terrible things that can happen when you are late returning a borrowed book.
Awesome.

Comments

  1. *sigh* that just made me ridiculously happy.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I don't know why, but for some reason I never like to read sample chapters online. I prefer to just wait for the book. Even for ones that I'm insanely excited about. I'm weird that way, I guess.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for the heads up - I hadn't seen that yet. It's great timing since I just finished Bone Crossed a couple of days ago.

    I'm excited to see it will be Samuel's book too.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Yeah that's been up there. It makes you want it no? Like NOW?

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh actually, that's different from the snippets I saw. I saw a chapter 1 without the bit at the end with Mercy and cookies, and then another bit about Samuel.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Alicia, me too! So excited for this one.

    Brenda, not weird at all. I used to be that way across the board. But lately, with these series I'm absolutely in love with, well, I have no will power at all...

    Kristen, nice timing! And, I agree, Samuel deserves quite a bit at this point. I'm anxious to see what Briggs has in store for him.

    Janice, I love that vision she has at the end. So fun to get some of the backstory on their relationship before there was a relationship. lol.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh I loved that. Thanks for the go-to link.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Christine, wasn't it good? I just love Mercy & Adam and little peeks at their past.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan