Skip to main content

Radiant Shadows Giveaway Winner!

And the winner is . . . Caitlin!


Congratulations! You know the drill. Shoot me a quick email with your mailing address and we'll get your copy of Radiant Shadows on its way. Thanks so much to Karen of Media Masters Publicity for providing the book for the giveaway and to all of you who entered and shared your favorite characters from the series and why you love them. In case you're interested, Niall was overwhelmingly the most beloved character and I fully support that call. As Michelle said, "I am in love with Niall. He is the Dark Lord and he owns it." Amen. Of course, Seth was no slouch in the fan department either. He's got his own set of loyal admirers. As Jen (who also really loves Niall) says, "I have liked Seth from the start. You gotta love a regular mortal man who stands up to the immortal Fae for his woman." There are many things to love about Seth. But this is probably the best one. Niall and Seth were followed by Donia of whom Yan had to say, "Because she's not afraid to stab someone here and there when needed." So true, Yan. So true. Anyway, as always, you delight me with your comments. I've got another excellent giveaway coming up soon, so stay tuned and have a great weekend!

Comments

  1. Lucky Caitlin, congratualtions!!!


    jackie b central texas

    ReplyDelete
  2. Congratulations, Caitlin!

    I loved reading the reasons :)

    I loved Niall as well, but I have to say that I really enjoyed the character of Irial as well.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm so pumped...Thanks again.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Angie! I know you're a total Irial fan (based on your recent reviews!) and I don't know if you've read this yet but it's a deleted scene from Fragile Eternity. Thought you'd like to know, if you didn't already :D

    http://www.goodreads.com/story/show/48081-deleted-sequence-from-fragile-eternity-irial

    ReplyDelete
  5. Ladybug, yes! Irial...

    Amy, total Irial fan. Unabashedly so. And thank you for that link!

    ReplyDelete
  6. good thank you for your post

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Art of Theft by Sherry Thomas

Today marks the release of The Art of Theft―the fourth installment in Sherry Thomas's superb Lady Sherlock series. I'm delighted to be participating in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of Berkley. My emotions regarding this gender-swapped Sherlock Holmes retelling are tangled and fathoms-deep. These characters are incredibly dear to me, and I return to each book so very happy to see them and to read the breathtaking empathy with which Sherry Thomas writes about the realities of the lives of Victorian women and the truths that are so difficult to speak. Fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anna Lee Huber should definitely search out this series if you've not yet made its acquaintance. 

ABOUT THE BOOK
Charlotte finds herself in the midst of an all-new debacle: how does a renowned detective, a super-sneaky sleuth, steal a piece of artwork? The crime-solver has uncovered missing persons, and even nabbed a murderer or two—but when an old friend of Mrs. Watson appears on her doorste…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…