Skip to main content

Radiant Shadows Giveaway Winner!

And the winner is . . . Caitlin!


Congratulations! You know the drill. Shoot me a quick email with your mailing address and we'll get your copy of Radiant Shadows on its way. Thanks so much to Karen of Media Masters Publicity for providing the book for the giveaway and to all of you who entered and shared your favorite characters from the series and why you love them. In case you're interested, Niall was overwhelmingly the most beloved character and I fully support that call. As Michelle said, "I am in love with Niall. He is the Dark Lord and he owns it." Amen. Of course, Seth was no slouch in the fan department either. He's got his own set of loyal admirers. As Jen (who also really loves Niall) says, "I have liked Seth from the start. You gotta love a regular mortal man who stands up to the immortal Fae for his woman." There are many things to love about Seth. But this is probably the best one. Niall and Seth were followed by Donia of whom Yan had to say, "Because she's not afraid to stab someone here and there when needed." So true, Yan. So true. Anyway, as always, you delight me with your comments. I've got another excellent giveaway coming up soon, so stay tuned and have a great weekend!

Comments

  1. Lucky Caitlin, congratualtions!!!


    jackie b central texas

    ReplyDelete
  2. Congratulations, Caitlin!

    I loved reading the reasons :)

    I loved Niall as well, but I have to say that I really enjoyed the character of Irial as well.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm so pumped...Thanks again.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Angie! I know you're a total Irial fan (based on your recent reviews!) and I don't know if you've read this yet but it's a deleted scene from Fragile Eternity. Thought you'd like to know, if you didn't already :D

    http://www.goodreads.com/story/show/48081-deleted-sequence-from-fragile-eternity-irial

    ReplyDelete
  5. Ladybug, yes! Irial...

    Amy, total Irial fan. Unabashedly so. And thank you for that link!

    ReplyDelete
  6. good thank you for your post

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan