Skip to main content

Linger Giveaway Winner!

And the winner is . . . lasrisas!

Congratulations! You know the drill. Send me an email with your mailing address info and I'll get the ARC sent out shortly. There were a ton of entries and I had a lovely time browsing through your list of books that lingered with you long after you closed them. The ones that were mentioned most frequently included Shiver (shocker!), The Book ThiefCatching Fire, Before I Fall, and Wintergirls. And believe you me, I was taking notes and soaking up all the reasons you couldn't get these books out of your heads. Thank you all so much for your comments! 

And lastly, though I'm sure you've seen it already, here is the Linger trailer. Because it is just that beautiful and I am in awe of Maggie's endless skills. Also, Maggie is currently running a super contest with several prizes over at her blog right now. Go here to find out the details and enter. 

Comments

  1. I love this trailer! My husband and I can't stop watching it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Anonymous11:49 AM

    Maggie Stiefvater's trailers are seriously the best. She's so talented.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Lenore, Aaron and I were the same. Mesmerizing and beautiful.

    Sandy, oh, hands down. Amazing.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous7:33 PM

    AHHHH I CAN'T BELIEVE IT I'VE NEVER WON ANYTHING!!!!! AND I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK SO SO SO SO SO MUCH!!!

    Ahem.

    I am emailing you now :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Anonymous7:34 PM

    In my excitement, I forgot to say in my previous comment:

    Thanks! :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Emily, LOL. You are most welcome! I am thinking you are going to love it very much indeed.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan