Skip to main content

The Haul 2.0

Amazingly, I think it even manages to beat out last year's haul. Even without Mockingjay!

Comments

  1. Anonymous12:01 PM

    These look amazing!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Lucky, lucky you! Enjoy! I can't wait to hear your thoughts, especially on Ascendant, Matched and Delirium.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Wow, I have GOT to go to this thing. . .

    ReplyDelete
  4. so amazing. love. lots of love.

    ReplyDelete
  5. WOW! that is all

    ReplyDelete
  6. Nice haul! Happy reading.

    ReplyDelete
  7. GIIIIIRL PAAAAAAARTS!!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. OMG I want Kiss me deadly!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Nice! I’m drooling over Matched and The Body at the Tower. Not sure what the book with the Dragon is about but the cover is awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Wow! I'm jealous of your copies of Matched and Delirium and Simone Elkeles' books. Also, Halo looks so pretty!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Glad to see Dangerous Neighbors there, even if it doesn't seem like your normal read. Beautiful picture!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'll be honest with you--I'm a little jealous. What is the full title of the Dragon book?

    ReplyDelete
  13. *gasp* just imagine me like one of those cartoon characters with his eyes all bugging out.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Be honest. Did you roll around on them in your bed? I would have. lol

    ReplyDelete
  15. Dreadnought! Packing for Mars! I want those!

    ReplyDelete
  16. Dude, if I knew that THE KNEEBONE BOY was lurking around there somewhere, I would have been all over trying to find it. I so love that cover (and can't wait to read it.) Very much looking forward to hearing your thoughts on several of those beauties!

    ReplyDelete
  17. What a beautiful sight! Another copy of Perfect Chemistry huh? Sweet.

    ReplyDelete
  18. Great haul, Angie! You must have been so excited AND relieved when your BEA loot made it home to you safe and sound. :)

    Happy Reading!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Thank you for your kind comment on my review of Silver Borne. It is nice to know that someone actually does read the reviews :-)

    Looks like a great bunch of books from BEA. I would love to attend this someday!

    I'm now following your blog :-)

    ReplyDelete
  20. Amazing haul I would say :D Congratulations on all your new books!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan