Skip to main content

The Haul 2.0

Amazingly, I think it even manages to beat out last year's haul. Even without Mockingjay!

Comments

  1. Anonymous12:01 PM

    These look amazing!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Lucky, lucky you! Enjoy! I can't wait to hear your thoughts, especially on Ascendant, Matched and Delirium.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Wow, I have GOT to go to this thing. . .

    ReplyDelete
  4. so amazing. love. lots of love.

    ReplyDelete
  5. WOW! that is all

    ReplyDelete
  6. Nice haul! Happy reading.

    ReplyDelete
  7. GIIIIIRL PAAAAAAARTS!!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. OMG I want Kiss me deadly!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Nice! I’m drooling over Matched and The Body at the Tower. Not sure what the book with the Dragon is about but the cover is awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Wow! I'm jealous of your copies of Matched and Delirium and Simone Elkeles' books. Also, Halo looks so pretty!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Glad to see Dangerous Neighbors there, even if it doesn't seem like your normal read. Beautiful picture!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'll be honest with you--I'm a little jealous. What is the full title of the Dragon book?

    ReplyDelete
  13. *gasp* just imagine me like one of those cartoon characters with his eyes all bugging out.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Anonymous11:58 PM

    Be honest. Did you roll around on them in your bed? I would have. lol

    ReplyDelete
  15. Dreadnought! Packing for Mars! I want those!

    ReplyDelete
  16. Dude, if I knew that THE KNEEBONE BOY was lurking around there somewhere, I would have been all over trying to find it. I so love that cover (and can't wait to read it.) Very much looking forward to hearing your thoughts on several of those beauties!

    ReplyDelete
  17. What a beautiful sight! Another copy of Perfect Chemistry huh? Sweet.

    ReplyDelete
  18. Great haul, Angie! You must have been so excited AND relieved when your BEA loot made it home to you safe and sound. :)

    Happy Reading!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Thank you for your kind comment on my review of Silver Borne. It is nice to know that someone actually does read the reviews :-)

    Looks like a great bunch of books from BEA. I would love to attend this someday!

    I'm now following your blog :-)

    ReplyDelete
  20. Amazing haul I would say :D Congratulations on all your new books!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan