Skip to main content

The Haul 2.0

Amazingly, I think it even manages to beat out last year's haul. Even without Mockingjay!

Comments

  1. Anonymous12:01 PM

    These look amazing!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Lucky, lucky you! Enjoy! I can't wait to hear your thoughts, especially on Ascendant, Matched and Delirium.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Wow, I have GOT to go to this thing. . .

    ReplyDelete
  4. so amazing. love. lots of love.

    ReplyDelete
  5. WOW! that is all

    ReplyDelete
  6. Nice haul! Happy reading.

    ReplyDelete
  7. GIIIIIRL PAAAAAAARTS!!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. OMG I want Kiss me deadly!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Nice! I’m drooling over Matched and The Body at the Tower. Not sure what the book with the Dragon is about but the cover is awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Wow! I'm jealous of your copies of Matched and Delirium and Simone Elkeles' books. Also, Halo looks so pretty!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Glad to see Dangerous Neighbors there, even if it doesn't seem like your normal read. Beautiful picture!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'll be honest with you--I'm a little jealous. What is the full title of the Dragon book?

    ReplyDelete
  13. *gasp* just imagine me like one of those cartoon characters with his eyes all bugging out.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Anonymous11:58 PM

    Be honest. Did you roll around on them in your bed? I would have. lol

    ReplyDelete
  15. Dreadnought! Packing for Mars! I want those!

    ReplyDelete
  16. Dude, if I knew that THE KNEEBONE BOY was lurking around there somewhere, I would have been all over trying to find it. I so love that cover (and can't wait to read it.) Very much looking forward to hearing your thoughts on several of those beauties!

    ReplyDelete
  17. What a beautiful sight! Another copy of Perfect Chemistry huh? Sweet.

    ReplyDelete
  18. Great haul, Angie! You must have been so excited AND relieved when your BEA loot made it home to you safe and sound. :)

    Happy Reading!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Thank you for your kind comment on my review of Silver Borne. It is nice to know that someone actually does read the reviews :-)

    Looks like a great bunch of books from BEA. I would love to attend this someday!

    I'm now following your blog :-)

    ReplyDelete
  20. Amazing haul I would say :D Congratulations on all your new books!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | The Unselected Journals of Emma M. Lion, Vols. 1 & 2 by Beth Brower

I feel a bit giddy finally talking to you all about this series. If you'll remember, I fell madly in love with The Q  when it came out a few years ago. Now, Beth Brower is writing The Unselected Journals of Emma M. Lion — a series of novellas set in London in 1883. Each volume is an excerpt from the incorrigible Emma's journals, and the first two volumes are already available with the third on the way soon. I think they'd make rather perfect pandemic reading. Humorous and charming down to their bones, they're just what the doctor ordered to lift your spirits in this uncertain time that just proves to be too much some days. If you're experiencing one of those days, I suggest giving Volume 1   a go (it's only 99 cents on Kindle, $4.99 for a trade paperback copy). It will surprise exactly none of you that I own print and digital editions of both volumes.  Miss Emma M. Lion has waited long enough. Come hell or high water (and really, given her track record,  both a

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of