Skip to main content

Masques + Wolfsbane Covers

I am very excited about these two upcoming releases, you guys. Instead of getting a third installment in Patricia Briggs' Alpha and Omega series this year, we're being treated to something different and new. Masques was first published fifteen years ago and it is Ms. Briggs' first novel. It is also the first in a series (of sorts) called the Sianim series, which includes previously published books Steal the Dragon and When Demons Walk. These are self-contained standalone novels that take place in the same world. The direct sequel--Wolfsbane--was written but never published. Until now, that is. This fall we get a repackaged, revised edition of Masques September 28th. And then, in November, we get Wolfsbane for the first time in print. And these are the new covers. All I know is that the books involve shapeshifters and a character named Wolf. Sign me up!

Comments

  1. Pretty, pretty! I am pumped for these books - I need to go ahead and read her backlist. So many intriguing titles!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I've been intrigued by these books since hearing this news on her site a while back. Outside of her two newer urban fantasy series, I haven't read much of her work. I'm loving these two cover though!

    ReplyDelete
  3. oooooh! I'm there!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I’m a huge fan of Patricia Briggs. I will definitely read these when they’re released.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm excited to read these books - so far I've loved everything Briggs has written! I love the re-issue/new covers too!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love Brigg's Mercy Thompson series but I'm a little hesitant about these ones. I do love the covers though

    ReplyDelete
  7. Those covers are awesome. Can't wait to sample these also.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oooh so pretty! I'll be interested in getting these when they do come out.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Steal the Dragon and When Demons Walk were the 2nd and 3rd books I ever read from Patricia Briggs. The Hob's Bargain was the first. I am totally excited for these books to come out! Her fantasy novels are a bit different than the Mercy Thompson and Alpha and Omega series but they are still extremely well written...exactly what I always expect from her.

    ReplyDelete
  10. I'm really looking forward to these - and so cool to see the covers at last.

    I have the other two Sianim books, but being a purist about reading in order, I somehow never quite started because I knew there was a first one I couldn't get hold of. I'm not looking forward to the entire series.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I've read the older Masques already..Wolf was seriously awesome

    ReplyDelete
  12. Michelle, I know. I read DRAGON BONES awhile back and it was good, but I had a feeling the sequel would be even better. But it's been checked out at the library for ages upon ages. I need to just go buy it already.

    Jacqueline, yes. I think these will jumpstart my reading of her backlist. I've heard THE HOB'S BARGAIN is particularly good.

    Elisa, I know. Don't they look gooood?

    Christie, she's just great. Her writing never fails to please me.

    Heather, me too!

    BookRants, it's hard to say because it looks like these two will combine elements of her shifters books and her fantasy. So it will be fascinating to see what they're like.

    LMPreston, they really are. I love her outfit.

    Chachic, yup. I want to meet that wolf.

    Misti, which is your favorite of her fantasy novels out of curiosity?

    Kerry, oh, I completely understand. When I read that I was like, good thing I didn't start those others! lol.

    K, ooh, that is very good to hear. I can't wait.

    ReplyDelete
  13. These are so pretty. Do you know who the artist is?

    ReplyDelete
  14. Angie-I think I would have to say The Hob's Bargain is my favorite just because I adore the Hob. He is a great character. And his tail! I'll just leave it at that. You should read it.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Oh wowzas. I love those covers. I'm not really into her Mercy series anymore, but I'm still interested in some of her past books, so these look perfect to try. I wonder who the cover artist is.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Oh wow! The new covers are sooo pretty! I had been thinking of reading those after reading the Mercy series, and this will be the perfect occasion! Thanks for letting us know! :D

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan